HOW STEEM IMPACTED MY LIFE - A @theycallmedan Initiative.steemCreated with Sketch.

in DCooperation5 years ago (edited)

Thank you @theycallmedan for initiated this for all of us steemian here to express our gratitude to steem and showing why others at the other side of web should be here with us.

Steemian you should join and support this initiative and check out the details here

promosteem.jpg

I first came to cryptocurrency world when I saw my fellow affiliate marketer promoting how current monetary system is broken and FIAT is fraud.
He went on saying bitcoin is the new currency, new digital gold that everyone should have.
Then he started linking the cloud mining company that allows its customer to cloud mining their bitcoin and other altcoins which is more safe and sustainable for the long run.
I am forever thankful to him that because of him, I initiated my journey to crypto world and met STEEM.

I am just another stay at home mother who wanted to have extra income and being able to earn from home utilizing the internet.
I came from a culture where children have to pay back their parents for raising them up or its an obligation for us as a child to give our parents a monthly allowance.
My parents did not ask me upfront about this but I heard from my relatives that they are disappointed because I didn’t use my education that they had spent money on to get a job and have my own income, instead I chose to stay at home and just depend on my co-parent income to live.
They understand that our financial situation is just enough to cover our basic needs and not enough for another extra luxury spending.
Kind of like living paycheck to paycheck.
My reasons to get into crypto and steem is to earn extra income, to be financially independent someday and hopefully can escape the living of paycheck to paycheck life.

So after being scam enough from various income opportunity and passive income they offered on crypto world, I came to meet Steem, from my Facebook feed,where they said you can earn crypto by blogging.
They showed the @purepinay blog as an example at that time initiating my discovery on STEEM.
I signed up for steem and posted only 2 posts back then in early 2018. Something happens to my personal life that I prefer not to disclose here, I abandoned my blog on steem for almost a year.
I stay in the loop of crypto world and finance in general through a community that I found 2 years ago and counting Empire Research Community
About the end of October last year I started checking my blog on steem and checking around.
I saw a lot of improvement. The platform still running and getting better.
A lot of dapps emerge and I love steempeak platform in particular for the easier to use for blogging.
I found out about other dapps such as tasteem,steemhunt and splinterlands which is great for another source of steem income.
There are tribes too for everyone to join sorting out everyone's interest and hobby.
Looking good than before.
I did something I never did before too which is taking my own video talking about how I think about steem, and publish it for public view through collaboration with @dcooperation.
It was fun because I get to learn basic video editing and other steem users seem to enjoy the video but honestly, I am so embarrassed to look at the video again.
I admit that I came to steem to earn, but I don’t expect to get rich quick in here either. I am in steem for the long run, but at the same time as everyone else in here too I believe, expect steem to have a better price in the near future.

When I see the unity in Steem community in promoting Steem blockchain to outsiders, I saw the beauty in there.
The beauty in the unity of collective humans with the same purpose which is to want steem blockchain to be successful and valuable in the future.
Even if they are not in good terms with each other they have the same purpose in steem which is to see steem being the best platform for everyone and to get a better life utilizing steem blockchain.

I become more excited when steem blockchain fully embraces the future of internet web 3.0 where our data is our own data, I like the statement by @theycallmedan here

Web 3.0 is the start of global decentralized data banks. Owning your data is the future of the internet. With the invention of public & private keys, we can now literally own our data by hodling our private keys.
Not your keys, not your data.

My hope is all steem users helping each other to get better live through steem blockchain no matter how much stakes they put in.
Together in the spirit of unity contribute on bettering the steem experience for all through their own unique skillset,abilities and strength.
Also most importantly unite in the effort to get STEEM more exposure on the other realms of the internet.
Because they need to know STEEM BLOCKCHAIN is the future of the internet as @theycallmedan said it best,

The future of the internet is decentralized, censorship-resistant and with everyone being stake hodlers, all boats rise with the tide when it rises.

I am falling in love with steem more and more regardless of the imperfection because me myself too still work in progress and hoping to ride the tide with steem many years to come until the end of the internet(if only I live that long haha!) and would like to dedicate this poem inspired by a song from late Elvis Presly;
"Can't Help Falling in Love",
to our beloved almost 4 years old STEEM Blockchain;

Wise men say only fools rush in
But I can't help falling in love with you
Shall I stay? Would it be a sin?
Of course I would stay for you Steem,
Its a blessing in disguise Steem,
You never a sin far off a curse,
For I been enchanted by you,
For I can't help falling in love with you.

Like a river flows
Surely to the sea
Darling, so it goes
Some things are meant to be

Take my hand, take my whole life, too
For I can't help falling in love with you STEEM!

Steemimpact.jpg

Sort:  

the hard part is when people don't get it and you have to stay strong even when people think you are crazy

in the past, I will just be chameleon and camouflage myself, now I don't mind people think I am crazy is ok for me. It's just a perception and my truth and their truth.

you are evolving like a pokemon

haha! I think I started to get my memory back after a long amnesia. Grateful it doesn't take half of my physical body lifespan to wake up.

Awwww. well geeeez... haha, good..... well, that's good news

Great work! Your post was selected for curation by one of @curangel's dedicated curators for its contribution to quality!

...unfortunately, it had to be excluded from curation because you recently bought a vote from a bid bot (minnowbooster).In our efforts to support #newsteem, authors who participate in vote buying are not eligible for our votes.

But don't worry. It only takes 7 days of not buying votes to be able to receive our vote again, so maybe one of your next posts will make it!

Take care and steem on!

Thank you so much for the attention and consideration on my post, dear mystery curator from @curangel. Bless you and stay awesome my mystery curator.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 130 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I thank you for your support @trufflepig. Have a great day ahead!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

As a member of the @Council - Community Curator Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote.

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member todat, delegate 10 or more Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem.
Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to Community Curator Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote.

Thank you.
Project Powered by Steemians

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84