Trying something new in steemit !

in DCooperation4 years ago

I decided to try to create videos on youtube and share them in steemit and see how it goes !

For example this one I created about 3 years ago and it's a cool video :

I also create an other one of one of the coolest places I ever visited in my life :

Even not being a religious person, I feel really calm in that area.

Both videos are from a town called Novocherkassk in the Russian south. My mother is from there and I lived a big part of my life there. Now I'm living in a bit closer city and that's the main one of our region called ''Rostov-on-Don''.

I like that videos are watchable directly from steemit and my followers don't need to go somewhere else to watch them.

I think also this way, I will be able to create more posts and save a bit of my time.

In the other hand I will be able to create more posts in our hive community !

Also, it will be good to share videos I usually watch on youtube, because I consume a lot of them recently !

1.jpg

You can follow me in all these social media and let me know in the comments, how can I find you to follow :


Facebook group , Twitter, Quora, Reddit, Youtube, Instagram, TikTok , Medium, lbry

I'm promoting steem in all of them. Let's connect there and promote it together !

I'm also the founder of @dcooperation , the community where we collaborate. You're welcome to join us in our discrod server.

Here is the community in beta.steemit, you can subscribe and post in it : https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-177976 . We are giving autoupvotes for that !

Check here what else I do to promote steem : The efforts I do to promote steem !

Sort:  

I think that it is a good idea to share YouTube videos on the Steem blockchain (if you have videos), but only videos, which are your own. Or videos for you have the permission from the authors of the videos to share and earn money with the videos.

I saw a few months ago that some people are posting famous music videos and movie trailers, which are not their own. I think that it is some kind of stealing, but certainly unethical to earn money with someone else's work without their permission. Those, who do this are causing a loss of income to the authors. No matter whether these authors are big companies or individuals.

Some steemians still doing that even in trading page. Nobody telling them a word or flagging them. I was flagged even for my original video just for desagreement of rewards.

About shared videos of youtubers is good for them. They earn with ads, so the more people watch their videos, the more they will earn.

Not necessarily, because many people use adblockers. Including me.
The ads are not showing up for us. So in this sense I also causing loss of income to the authors, but at least I am not stealing (earning money with their work without their permission) from them.

I think it's not stealing but just sharing. Dtube now for example work like that. People are sharing youtube links and videos shared there. Steemit is now considered as sharing platform I think, that's why those in trending page share sometimes videos and earn from that. When people share in forums in the web, or in reddit or twitter a link, are they stealing ? No, that's just sharing. That's why some people consider that ok to do.

I mean that they are earning money with the videos. Not on Reddit and not on Twitter either, of course, but on the Steem blockchain. Some people posting only one YouTube link to a famous song (and nothing else, just the link), and they just claim the rewards after the post like as if they have made that song, but they did not. That is stealing in my eyes.

maybe there is a good and bad effect this can cause to steem, if the original creator saw that some steem user using their content and make money with it, that might force the content creator to become steem user himself/herself and I think that is good for steem blockchain as a whole, because more exposure and more steem users and hopefully better steem price

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94