The biggest International English club in Rostov-on-Don !

in DCooperation4 years ago (edited)

So, I would like to continue my picture story with the English club I created in Russia.

After trying to invite people to watch movies with English with English subtitles, I decided myself to join other clubs in the city ! I've found that way the biggest one in Rostov-on-Don. It's simply called ''Rostov-on-Don International'' and they have a group in facebook where they usually share their pictures or the event they are planing, or in case any foreigneris visiting our city, he can just write there and some members can meet him/her and show them the city or just help them find the best places here. Here is the link to the group : Rostov-on-Don International

ZktCT3FpDSA.jpg

We had meetings and they still have them for free imagine that. Once a week they are gathering there and welcoming foreigners for free. All you have to do is to show them your passport. That's an anti-cafe and it suppose to be paid, not for what you eat or drink, but for time. But, it's free in one day during a few hours for any foreigner would like to visit. He/she can eat and drink anything wanted.

4TMyPjDb_JM.jpg

I met people there from all around the world. You may find French, Spanish, Arabic, American and a lot of people from a lot of countries there and that's the most awesome thing. All of them speak English and you feel really international.

xyly1v1ei7o.jpg

So, in that day, I invited my little English club to that big club and they liked there.

9oj9PC103EY.jpg

I was so happy that I found such place and from that day, I decided to organize some events in that cafeteria.

RifREqCw3aA.jpg

We played cool games of words there !

_Oi4kad5cDQ.jpg

Discussed a lot of things.

vjSFqw4jk5s.jpg

Even Darek who was already ready to travel to Moscow was with his girlfriend there. ( He was a friend I had from Califoria teaching English here )

WUVB0CSm8ag.jpg

We really enjoyed it there and took a lot of pictures and visited that place again and again after !

Those were the last days of my little English club, because our members found out better club in the city and less and less people started visiting us. Especially when Darek left to Moscow and it's 1000 km far from my city. He was the hope of my little club, but I kept fighting for it, till I lost the game.

In the next post I will show the last event I created for my club where I met my lovely wife and that was the best thing I ever get from the club. It was a long story to find the person who I may live with forever.

Stay nuned for the next post ... .

1.jpg

You can follow me in all these social media and let me know in the comments, how can I find you to follow :


Facebook group , Twitter, Quora, Reddit, Youtube, Instagram, TikTok , Medium, lbry

I'm promoting steem in all of them. Let's connect there and promote it together !

I'm also the founder of @dcooperation , the community where we collaborate. You're welcome to join us in our discrod server.

Here is the community in beta.steemit, you can subscribe and post in it : https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-177976 . We are giving autoupvotes for that !

Check here what else I do to promote steem : The efforts I do to promote steem !

Sort:  

It looks like you are having a good time there. It’s a great way to practice English too!

Yeah. That was awesome.

You should try to convince communities (based on national or area, for instance, greek-trail, south africa, philippines etc) to create an international club for welcoming and helping make the visit of Steemians more friendly, relaxed and a pleasure. If it works for one country, it should work for many more....

Yeah, that will be good to do. But, I'm always ready to welcome steemians in my city. I already met 2 of them here during the FIFA 2018 !

Знатое застолье. International! 🙂

Да было круто )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98