032020 - Non stop sneezing

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago (edited)

As I woke up I could breathe a bit.

At least I slept for a while although I woke up twice. Since a few weeks, I am more dehydrated although I drink one beker after the next, mainly water or tea (no sugar or milk)
My eyes are still infected but staying in bed didn't make it any better. I started sneezing and it remained that way for the rest of the day.
My kid, the one with the allergies went outside and mowed a part of the lawn.
I washed the sheets, hopefully, it helps although I have strong doubts about it.

@hans001 told me Makro (Metro called in other countries) is open and so is Sligro for none customers.

I told a few friends. One living in Belgium told her son to go over. He had to wait 1.5 hours in a row until he was allowed to go inside to find empty shelves and fridges.

"I have better things to do with my time", she said, "on Mondays, I receive food from the food bank my cupboard is filled with pasta".

It clearly depends on where you live if shops are filled or not.
This is partly due to the shop's policy. If they allow one to buy a pallet of flour the rest has nothing.
One thing is clear the supermarket makes gold these days and is what we call in Dutch "the laughing third party".

Albert Heijn, the biggest supermarket and online shop in the Netherlands, sent an e-mail that food is a basic need and are happy to provide in it during these hard times, blah blah blah. Do people really buy this shit? Many shops are closed but they sell everything, not just basic needs.
Elderly people 70+ have to get out of bed at 6 am to be at the shop at 7 am. They have one hour to shop with elderly people only. One hour will not do if you can hardly walk or get from the shelves what you need. This hour is before the shops open. I wonder at what time they disinfect the shop.

In Belgium elderly people can shop from 8-9 am and stay in bed a bit longer. I assume not more as 1 person on 10 m2 counts during this hour too.

A part of the day I watched the Netflix series/documentary "I am a killer".

I went to bed sneezing after I drank a beer.
I still had it in stock and bought it weeks ago (or months).

Published today (Friday, March 20, 2020)

Published yesterday (March 19, 2020)

Some other Fridays

Diary Day #1 - Sept. 13, 2019
A day full of surprises

Diary Day #29 - October 11, 2019
A bright Friday

Diary Day #57 - November 8, 2019
NaNoWriMo goes on.

Diary Day #78 - #WednesdayQuickie
Poverty (En) / Armut (En)

Diary Day #111 - January 3, 2020
"What does TODAY (Jan 3, 2019) Mean to ME? - #ccc 2.30"

Diary Day #139 - January 31, 2020
Bonus

Diary Day #160 - February 21, 2020
Payday - Feb. 21, 2020

Diary Day #181 - Friday, March 13, 2020
031320 - The latest news - schools closed

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. We support members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20 @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64