A Sublime and Beautiful Sunday by the River Part 4

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! How are you doing? I am happy to see you here today, the beginning of another week!

Every day, despite the on-going pandemic of the times, many continue to stay focused on the positives. And I know that you are of these lovely people!

Every day, I too try to discover the beauty in the simple and the ordinary.

And every day, I realize that what seems to be simple and un-spectacular can be interesting and extraordinary!

Like this children's playground, by the river!

Can you see it? I have come here on many occasions and I have not noticed it before. Perhaps it is new?

There are not many homes by this river, and for this reason I find the scene unusual. I am distracted by my amazement, that I fail to zoom in to give us both a closer look!

So I am staring at the children's playground and....

Look!!! A yellow boat gliding by!

"Oh my! What a gift! I am satisfied! This makes my day!"

To see a yellow boat pass in front of me while imagining giggly, happy children playing in that unusual playground by the river is not an every day occurence for me, LOL!


As I turn around, a strong enough breeze ruffles a bush and catches my attention.

A bush with lovely and dainty, purple flowers!

I can honestly tell you that this is the first time that I am consciously seeing these flowers. A new discovery! Another reason to smile and be grateful!

I need to take a closer look at these purple flowers.

Oh my goodness! A bee!!!


It is a #sublimesunday and #beautifulsunday! I

I wish you the best today and every day!

Please stay safe and take care.


All photos, videos, gifs and original article by @silversaver888.
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

This post is for two of the most popular challenges: Beautiful Sunday hosted by @ace108, and Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a.

😊 Have a Sublime Sunday!!!😊

Thank you for stopping by to view this article. Please do leave a comment.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

@silversaver888

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


Thank you to @thekittygirl for this banner and for including the Silver Saver Bar in this banner!

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #TeamUSA

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States.

I posted this article on Steemit from The City of Neoxian.


[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.656309 lat -121.605806 long d3scr)
First published on peakd: https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@silversaver888/a-sublime-and-beautiful-sunday-by-the-river-part-4

Sort:  

❤💕💖😍🤙

Thanks for stopping by @underground!
Stay safe and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Very nice! I don't know if I'm just impatient, but it seems to me our forest is slow to bloom. We have lots of new growth, but it's greenery, and whereas there is beauty in that, I need FLOWERS! I guess I'll just have to be patient! Thank you for sharing your beautiful Sunday @silversaver888! Take care and have a lovely week!😘🤗💕🌷

I know that your mountain will be so beautiful when all the flowers start to come out and bloom! And I look forward to your articles showing the flowers!
Stay safe and take care, sis, @elizabethbit 🥰🌺🤙

😘🤗💕🌷

I'll bee back when it's spring but no children at the playground for now.

I will do that exactly! I will be back again t see if kids will be around on the playground! That would be so interesting. Do you know that I have not seen any people on the other side of the river yet? They seem to be just keeping to themselves inside their homes. And where I walk n this side of the river, I have not encountered any person at all. Weird, huh?!
Thanks for the opportunity to use your #beautifulsunday tag. I am so impressed with how you always make it a point to visit everyone's article who uses your tag. That is truly inspiring, my friend.
Stay safe and take care, @ace108 🥰🌺🤙

You're welcome. Thanks for joining in the fun.

A very refreshing scenery for the eyes i love it :)

And you are certainly pumping here on Steemit good on you well done girl :)

Oh, @hangin!!!!!! It is so nice to see you again! I sort of miss you using @hangin! California breeze... warm and gentle. I love it too! Thank you for stopping by!
Be safe and take care, my dear friend 🥰🌺🤙

My pleasure always nice to visit you keep safe and positive we shall rise with that gentle warm breeze again and again so @hangin there my friend :)

Sometimes the simple things arethe most beautiful! I am just in awe of God's creation!
Stay safe and take care, my lovely friend @clitadias 🥰🌺🤙

Me too, quite like you, in many ways. Bless your precious ❤️

Beautiful.... I can’t wait to go outside again some day.m

I know what you mean... and I am missing face to face interaction with people. The only people I talk to are the store clerks in the grocery where I shop!
Stay safe and take care, my friend, @offgridlife 🥰🌺🤙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55