You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Garden Journal: January 2020

I had a feeling blossom would be out early this year, I was just thinking this morning we haven't really had a proper frost this winter.

Although in photo terms, those pasties really steal the show!

It's a stunning morning over this way.

Sort:  

The camellias were spot on, they usually start this time of year and I have to go nearly everyday to catch the first one. It feels about right to me, although I agree there has been little frost, only one or two mornings when the ground was covered. The pasties were great, I can recommend the recipe, although I wouldn't bother with the fancy mushrooms, a bit of a waste, I think. I usually use chestnut mushrooms from the veg box.
I just opened the blinds, you're right, it's beautiful. I'm supposed to be doing desk work, but I think I might pop out for a turn.

Yep I've already seen some

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50