Sort:  

Thanks!
You stopped? Or are you trying to demotivate me in a very subtle way? 😉😂

No, no, I like your enthusiasm. My IT career was just too long, I think. I gradually shifted from development to management, started working on projects that were too big and complicated, imagine to work on some for more than 3-4 years and suddenly they are not needed. Generally, when you turn back your head and look retrospectively, there is nothing that could be seen or touched after years of hard work. I just lost my motivation and interest and then I moved to another field, that you are aware of ;) The future... who knows. Everything's possible :)

BTW... does that !COFFEEA still work?

I see...
I think I could say I lost my motivation too. I was not an easy "learner", not because of a lack of intrest or intelligence, but I had a big problem with the school-systems 😉
So I started my career as a maintenance technician but rapidly ended up in sales. My last position was sales manager where I managed a team of solution sellers in the domain of domotics & IT in the healthcare sector...
And then suddenly my little world collapsed... a combination of family problems on one hand, a new general manager on the other hand and voila... no job anymore...

So, after a lot of reflections & time, I decided I would change completely. No more management functions and... doing what I like the most. And of course, if possible, making it my job...
So, back to school! But I must say that, with the years... I don't have that big problem with the school-system anymore... I suppose they adapted to me now 😁

It sounds like it was supposed to happen that way. All for the best. Moreover, with programming, there are plenty of remote jobs, probably not the best reimbursement, but it would give you freedom and no bad bosses over you ;)

coffeea Sorry, out of COFFEEA, please retry later...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85