Digital art_2020. El Condor pasa

in The City of Neoxian5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

This painting has a special story.
It dedicated by the song "El Condor pasa". I love the music of Simon and Garfunkel, and this is my second attempt to illustrate one of their songs.
First illustration is hier

Кондор летит_гот.jpg

Sketch (drawing in Paint Tool SAI)

Скетч.jpg

Steps
For tis painting I choosed colorful color palette like a sunset

Этап_1.jpg

A sky with evening clouds

Этап_2.jpg

Top of the middle rocks

Этап_3.jpg

Far mountain

Этап_4.jpg

The bird and foreground with tree

Этап_5.jpg

Working with left stones (where a waterfall is), I didn't like their first forms.

Этап_6.jpg

Drawing a mountain fog.
I wanted to draw it as a beautiful pale color stripes

Этап_7.jpg

Drawing a stripes of fog with separate swirls

Этап_8.jpg

Details
Waterfall and flying bird

Этап_9.jpg

Dry tree on a foreground

Этап_10.jpg

Drawing is almost ready...

Этап_11.jpg

Last step is finally color correction in Photoshop.
It's ready!

Кондор летит_гот.jpg

This my picture in full size you can buy in my store on MakersPlace

Have a nice and creative day!

Gera

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

Beautiful Artwork! Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72