#Club75 | Contest: Heading "Handmade" #15 ~ Adventure Time plushie

Hey, there!

This is my first participation in this artistic contest. I don't know why I hadn't seen it before, but I'm glad I found it.

The first handmade article I wanna show you, is this plushie I made a few years ago. It is inspired in a Cartoon Network show called Adventure Time and I chose the character of Jake the Dog, a very funny magic dog who can talk and has the ability to stretch, shrink, or adapt/mold any part of his body to any shape and almost any size.

IMG_20201030_094207.jpg

Fortunately, I had this photo I took long ago with me, because I gave this plushie to my little cousins as a gift :)

However, I have something equally important to share, and it is the pattern I used to assemble and sew the plushie following the correct design of the cartoon character. Take a look:

IMG_20220513_094322.jpg

As you can see, there aren't a lot of pieces, right? That's because this character is very simple. I only needed the body shape, the nose, one arm to cut 2 of them, and one leg to cut 2 of them as well. I didn't need any shape for his eyes, because I only had to cut circles.

And this is it :)

Now, the original character, of course:

Image source

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Great magical dog! 👍

Thank you! I loved the making of it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55