Club75 💖 | Сontest STEEM PLANTS : Week #3 | Beautiful orchid flowers

in SteemitContest2 years ago

Hello steemians,

I hope you all are well. Today I am going to present for this contest about orchids. I talked last week about bougainvillea plants in garden. So today I am going to share with you some pictures of orchids.

I saw these orchids in the garden of our relatives' house. I took these few pictures when I went to that relative's house with our grandmother this afternoon. There were four different types of orchids in this garden.

20220401_194139.jpg
Pink colour orchid flowers

20220401_194119.jpg
Pink colour orchid flowers

Every day we visit this house there are a lot of colorful orchids in bloom. So I thought earlier that I should take some pictures of orchids for this contest. This time there were only three colored orchids in bloom. It is a pink, purple and yellow orchid. A few weeks ago, when I left, I had seen two yellow orchid vines. But today I saw both of those flowers vines again.

I think the two orchid vines I saw then were still there today. I thought so because when orchids bloom they stay that way for a while.

20220401_194416.jpg
Purple colour orchid flowers

20220401_194344.jpg
Purple colour orchid flowers

Orchids are a very beautiful flower. Like the bougainvillea, almost every home has orchids. Orchids are also in high demand as an imported crop. Therefore, orchid flowering plants are expensive. Orchids can be propagated by twigs. But it takes a while for the flowers to form. Flower fertilizers can also be used to speed up flowering.

Due to the thickness of the petals of orchids, they do not fade for two or several weeks after flowering. The flowers are in the bloom of flower cords. They are beautiful to look at when they bloom. There is so much beauty in orchids.

Another tree is used as a support to grow orchids. That is why orchids are called epiphytes. These orchids are grown in coir or soil-filled coconut husks. You can see it in the pictures below.

20220401_194310.jpg
Yellow colour orchid flowers

20220401_194217.jpg
Yellow colour orchid flowers

20220401_194233.jpg
Yellow colour orchid flowers

20220401_194202.jpg
Yellow colour orchid flowers

Some of the orchids in these pictures have been blooming for some time and their petals have become dull. Also the color of the petals is reduced. I took these pictures in the evening so the pictures also take on a slightly darker nature.

Photographer @nishadi89
Device Handphone - Samsung galaxy A30
Location Home garden

🌸 Thanks for reading 🌸


Sort:  

Orchids are colorful and look very beautiful.

Thank you so much dear ❤

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

I love these flowers. Thanks for sharing. 🌸

Wow my favorite flowers and flowers I love. Beautifully photographed. Thanks for sharing with us.

Thank you so much sis ❤

Hi! The flowers are so nice! You take a beautiful photos, congratulations.

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62