Steem Plannts | week#2 | contest | purple | by @nafeela

in SteemitContest2 years ago

Assalamu Alikum and Hello, Flowers are pretty but weird, i said so since they are pretty and smell good, but pretty people attract insects or pests(rule of nature) and that is not cool, yes I'm somehow not a big fan if insects not even butterflies (they pretty) but i don't discriminate. Here, no offence every other little creature is a perfect creation of Allah Almighty, and now that's cool, this is a participation post for the contest Steem Plants week# 2. I said flowers because that's the plant we gonna add here, so lets grow;

20220428_035544.png

There are three locations where i can be found (only three) one my house, sec my khalos house and last my University, and i live at a place where there is bare minimum sun light and we all know plants are dramatic as hell, so even after a lot of try we can't grow plants in our house, we have many at our khalos place but today your eyes will be blessed with this beautiful tiny little gang to flowers (who are taking over the world)
location: yes my university. Spring always brings colors with it and it bought purple for my university, purple is a pretty color.

486212 (1)k.jpg

Well these do not have a common name i guess, but i googled and google said they are the Glandularia aristigera (S. Moore) Tronctehy (wao i know); they grow on their own by the road sides and gardens and everywhere where there is grass or soil (fertilized), people call such plants as wild plants so can't say a word.

Glandularia aristigera is a species of perennial herb in the family Verbenaceae. They have a self-supporting growth form and have simple broad leaves.

while i was a holding this flower a Ladybird came and started crawling on my hand (leme recall no insects) it was not scary but i brave so i allowed the bud to walk around while i can shoot that red thing (hehe), also he was corporative since he gave a lot of poses.

These little things give so much life to that building (my uni) and view, i can literally spend my whole life sitting there with these flowers.

20220409_143737 (2).jpg

IMG-20220410-WA0001.jpg

I always wanted to make a flower crown so a golden opportunity and after i made one my uni fellows really appreciated me, they all wanted me to make one for them too but I'm a bit mean in that case (i don't do peoples work and don't let them do mine, a thing i have and if i go against it i get anxiety) but it tried to teach them how to make one and even shared the step by step snaps, Hope they get it.
my experience of making a crown was fun even showed it to my family they were happy and really liked it, but sadly flowers died within 3 hours. At first i was not supposed to pluck them but i couldn't help my crown fever so yes here we are.

flowers! pretty little flowers

(note: all the pictures used are from my gallery, camera used Samsung s4.)


Link to the contest
10% of beneficiary reward for @strawberrry


Thanks for giving it a look.
JazakAllah (Thumbs up)
Nafeela

Sort:  

Hi, @nafeela,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thankyou @ecosynthesizer for your support, forsure I'll check on that.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43