#club5050//Photos Of Feathered Friends Here In Albor Hills

in SteemitContest2 years ago

Hello everybody,

First of all I want to thank @strawberry for initiating this contest especially about our feathered friends.

inbound6268169005619893995.jpg

My cover photo is one of the feathered friends we rescued just here in our front lawn. Here were the others.

inbound6857369948528601907.jpg

The four of them was trapped in the fly trapped we placed on the stones lawn. They can't fly anymore, the trap was so sticky, so my grandson, Kai, washed them one by one. They were really weak. When finished washing he dried them with face towel. Then by and by they were dry. But, thanks I was able to snapped them first, because they fly right away. We were happy the poor little darlings were free again. They lost lots of feathers.

Another Feathered Friends

inbound3522516699890023987.jpg

inbound7903494037376553862.jpg

inbound575895501509772020.jpg

On our front lawn, we have a big table under the aratelis trees. When not raining, we eat here at breakfast. One day while me and hubby were chatting, poops of the bird up fell on the table just beside my coffee cup. Oh, oh, when I looked up birds were eating the ripe red aratelis fruit. Hey, I was excited! I forgot about their poops hahaha. I snapped them right away with my phone cam. I loved their black and white stripe colorway. Later, they flew away. Happy us that our aratelis tree fruits are food for them.

We have dogs outside and inside our premises. Outside, when I feed the dogs, later birds also eat what I feed the dogs. Here is the link where I video them.

https://youtube.com/shorts/EytOQ7Yag-E?feature=share

I do love love feathered friends.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

I am inviting @aideleijoie @adajamaima to join the contest

Sort:  

This post was selected for
Curación Manual- Manual Curation

@tipu curate

wow! you have a lot of regular customers dining up above your
humble cotton candy berry or strawberry tree and below your lawn.
What a happy sight seeing them eating the left overs of your dogs so no food wasted.
For their debt of gratitude they sing beautiful melodies all day everyday.
So if you are kind with other living things they repay your kindness with love.❤️

I love this post ymmom!😍❤️

Thanks for dropping by I know your are busy. Yes, no food wasted the birds always eat after the dogs stop eating.

ang aratelis reminds me of my childhood.. kaluoy na trapped. sticky gyud ng fly trap. good job kay Kai for washing and drying them up.

Lagi buti na lang naabutan namin silang buhay pa.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88