STEEM PLANTS contest: Week # 10. Damiana Turnera from my building

in SteemitContest2 years ago

Greetings friends,

Saludos amigos,

This is my entry in the STEEM PLANTS contest: Week # 10. Sponsored by @strawberrry, you can see the contest rules HERE

Esta es mi participación en el concurso STEEM PLANTS : Semana # 10. Patrocinado por @strawberrry, puedes ver las reglas del concurso AQUÍ




This is one of my favorite plants, it's called Damiana Turnera. I first saw it in my mother's garden, this plant quickly spread among the neighbors and soon everyone had several plants of it.

Esta es una de mis plantas favoritas, se llama Damiana Turnera. La vi por primera vez en el jardín de mi madre, esta plante se fue reproduciendo rápidamente en entre los vecinos y pronto todos tenía varias plantas de esta.

image.png

It is beautiful because it has flowers every day, it is rare to see it without flowers, and you can give it the shape of a small bush with many flowers, that is why I like it so much, I also love its intense color, I love yellow flowers, they are synonymous with joy.

Es hermosa porque tiene flores todos los días, es raro verla sin flores, y puedes darle la forma de un pequeño arbusto con muchas flores, por eso es que me gusta tanto, además su color intenso me encanta, amo las flores amarillas, son sinónimo de alegría.

image.png

One day I told my mother to plant one of these plants for me in a container, and I brought it to me, it grew and I gave my downstairs neighbor one and she planted it in the garden of the building, and grew. Now several neighbors have their damiana turnera plant.

Un día le dije a mi madre que me sembrara un de estas plantas en un envase, y me la traje, creció y fue dando hijos, le regalé a mi vecina de planta baja una de las pequeños hijos y ella la sembró en el jardín del edificio, y creció. Ahora varias vecinas tienen su planta damiana turnera.


image.png


It likes the sun to keep it in bloom, it does not require much care, only daily watering and sun. The only special care it requires is to check its leaves from time to time as there are seasonal caterpillars that eat them.

Le gusta el sol para mantenerse floriada, no requiere mucho cuidado, solo riego diario y sol. El único cuidado especial que requiere es verificar sus hojas de vez en cuando ya que por temporadas hay orugas que se las comen.

Camera usedHandphone Xiaomi Redmi 9
LocationGran Caracas - Venezuela.
Photographer@blessed-girl.




Thanks for visiting my publication.

Gracias por visitar mi publicación.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating, the yellow flowers are amazing!

thank you :)

muy linda flor amiga ,gracias por darmela a conocer, que bien el concurso, saludos

Aun hay chance de participar, puede publicar alguna de sus plantas. :)

Muy hermosa Damiana Turnera y su color es precioso, voy a buscarla, me encantan las flores, muchos éxitos @blessed-girl!!!

Gracias hay otra que es beige con el centro negro o marrón, hermosa, pero muy delicada, se muere con facilidad.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Hi, @blessed-girl,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

@tipu curate

;)

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Congratulations!

Your post has beem manually rewarded by the Seven Team.
Delegate Steem Power and receive more support!

| 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 5000SP |

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54