I made a playable ping pong game on unity.(Playable on browser)

in Project HOPElast year (edited)

Hello Everyone !!!
Hope you have a great day and have fun playing!!.
New Project.png

https://itch.io/embed-upload/7666500?color=000000
(click this link to play the game)
Controls:
move up -> press "w" or "up arrow"
move down -> press "s" or "down arrow"
to restart, click the restart on top of screen.

Score 5 to win.

I hope this community accepts this content, I am under the impression, I can post topics related to technology and gaming according to the description on this community.

I have been interested in making games for so long, so last month I installed Unity on Windows since they are great for beginners and provide lots of tutorials and tools, unity has a very large user base and if you can think of any game mechanic and want to make it into a game but do not know how to do that, there is someone already done it and made a tutorial for it, so as a beginner, unity was very appealing to me and I chose unity.

if you want to make games too, do proper research on some of the game engines before learning them. there are lots of engines such as unreal engine, godot, scratch, constructor, etc. and they are free. so I started learning how to make games from scratch by following some tutorials on youtube. but that won't work well since I just follow what they are doing instead of learning from it, so I thought maybe I should make a game on my own by just reading blogs and surfing through the documents provided by Unity, and I did.

a lot of people on the internet were suggesting to make games that had already been done like flappy bird, ping pong, etc. so I made ping pong from scratch it was challenging to make but I made it and learned a lot in the process. I also attached some screenshots.
Screenshot 2023-04-08 110334 (2).png

Screenshot 2023-04-08 110430.png

I hope you like it! If you are curious about how it works, I will make a post about how I made it and break down everything in my next post. So, please don't forget to tell me if you liked it or not.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @vickyspartan

Thank you for posting within our project.hope community on STEEMit.

Please spare few minutes and read how project.hope is organized and learn about our economy. You can find link here: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/project-hope-economy-explained-2021

That would help you understand more our goals and how are we trying to achieve them. Hopefully you will join our community and become strong part of it :)

Do you use telegram or discord? If you do then join our server and give me a shout. I would gladly share with you goals of our community and introduce to others from our team.

Consider joining our discord server: https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW

Yours,
@project.hope team,

Thank you for this opportunity, I am more than happy to become a part of your community and I will surely join your discord server and provide as much as engagement to this community as I possibly can.

Thank you once again !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64