Watching your behavior on bad days...

You might be on fire and packed with energy when you think of your business. You might be the best leader in the world. But, there will for sure come some days when you don't feel like the king of the world, and as if life is throwing lemons at you. Of course, you already know that you make lemonade when life throws lemons at you, but still - tough days will come, and they are hard to deal with.

bad day grumpy kitty.jpg

Even the Bible speaks about going through the valley of death... it doesn't mean that people will live there, but they are walking through it. That is something that we all experience in life, we are walking through those times when life is tougher than normal, and when everything might seem to fall apart.

How do you behave on tougher days?

There are certain principles that we all know very well on our good days. We are to encourage the people around us, smile as much as possible, and try to spread our vision to the people around us. But, in the middle of a coronavirus crisis and quarantine, you might sometimes feel as if life is too much. I know I should speak nicely to the people around me, but there is so much frustration and stress, that you don't manage to keep it up. Then it is easy to shout at people, talk with an annoyed voice, and not be as patient and nice as you know you should be.

Is there a solution to this problem? How to handle it?

To be honest, I have no good answer. But, if I feel bad and frustrated, these are a few things that I do that often help me.

  • I sleep more than normal...
  • I go for a walk on my own...
  • I sit down with a hot chocolate and just talk out my frustrations to the air. In other words, it feels as if I am visiting a psychologist, but the therapist just isn't there...
  • A therapist could also be a nice solution...
  • Talk with someone that you know and love and let them know how you feel.
  • Be quick at saying you're sorry to people you have hurt.
  • When you feel the symptoms, make some changes before it gets bad...

Sometimes writing a blog post can help you release some of the stress and pressure that is on your inside as well. Admitting that you are having a bad day will often let the pressure of, because creating the image of yourself as a perfect person that is always happy will just make you tired. Allow yourself to be vulnerable and let other people know that you are.

These are just some tips. But, I would love to hear what you normally do when you feel bad, but still, have to work and get the job done. Do you have some strategies?

Sort:  

There are actually times things won't go as expected and it sometimes really drain our energy making us feel unfulfilled and dejected most times and this is actually why your words are really very important just to cheer others up and make them feel positive.

I think it's really advisable to just do what makes you happy and always remember happiness is a choice and always remember to choose to he happy.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead 💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️

Happiness is a choice - that is actually a very good slogan! :)

Hi @unbiasedwriter

This is a great read. As you say, we will all have bad days and the thing about stress is it is compounding. Our stress levels take some time to recover and if a new stressful incident happens our stress builds upon its current level. So sometimes, our days just go from one thing to the next and there is no end.

If you want a laugh, look at how bad a day can be:

https://siasky.net/AABKjPZUec7ChyX1JsxwMmy9dn7dVNP4cUsvkHH0sEDFMA

To get away from stress and a bad day, I find I need to do something completely different. Usually, pre-covid-19, that meant walking in the countryside and hillsides. It is the only way I can really switch off and clear my head.

A good walk is clearly very helpful, just getting out and airing your brain! :)

Early this week I saw a woman pouring out her frustration on her children making the kids feel terrible for a situation they cannot control, it didn't sit well with me because it just appeared unfair.

Man, I feel so sorry for the kids in such situations, but I can also understand the mom in some sort of way... When you have a bad day, it is so easy to hurt those that you care about the most. It is terrible when it happens, but I can easily understand why one would do so (to let the frustration out).

No individual has a perfect life, we just need to face every situation with strength and willingness to live another day.

Hey buddy @unbiasedwriter, this is a good question, what do we do on bad days?
It's part of getting to know each other, and learning how to deal with frustration. I particularly walk, or write, it works for me...
I think everyone is going to have particular responses to similar situations. The important thing is to channel bad energy and not hurt anything or anyone

You are nailing it... everyone needs to find out how to respond to such feelings, making sure that they can cope with it, without hurting people around them.

Yes, that's a particularly important point. To be able to control our emotions, and we can only do that by being very conscious of ourselves.

When I feel bad about something, I just like to go for a walk alone and sit on a river bank if possible.

That is a great strategy, I believe!

Solid read.
Resteemed already. Upvote on the way :)

@unbiasedwriter life is full of ups and down we cannot predict the bad day , but we have to keep our mind cool in that day.

Everyone must have had a bad day, either because of school, work, or other factors. However, you have to face the bad day, and get rid of your bad feelings so you can wake up fresh tomorrow.
Good tips.

You have to face it, just hopefully, we will face it in a good way :)

 4 years ago (edited)

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66