SynchroLife: Crypto Based Japanese "Yelp" Monetize(SYC) Your Dining Experience!

in Project HOPE4 years ago

d7f9cafb5d01ce948d19759b4e62c3103ab92245669bb584a3b516bfe9137a04.png

I use Yelp for foods and restaurants all the time and when I saw this picture 👇 I thought it was Yelp, but it wasn't.

SynchroLife

ezgif.com-webp-to-png.png
source

SynchroLife is kind of a social foodie app that you post food pictures and reviews just like Yelp but it is crypto based and you can earn SynchroCoin (SYC) token for posting good reviews.
ezgif.com-webp-to-png (1).png
source

SynchroCoin(SYC): This token is ETH base and it's used for rewards, payments, coupons, and cashbacks.
image.png

Also this token is listed on LATOKEN and the trading pairs are

  • SYC/BTC
  • SYC/ETH
  • SYC/LA
    I have never heard of LATOKEN and the website looks little bit sketchy to be honest but SynchroLife has raised $2.6 million in Series A funding and gaining traction, it could get listed at better platforms.
    THE BLOCK - SynchroLife raises $2.6 million

User base is growing rapidly.

  • Over 100,000 App downloads
  • 170,000+ reviews posted
  • 430,000+ pictures uploaded

And it's users are expanded to different countries!
ezgif.com-webp-to-png.png
source

You had me at SYC!

So I installed the app and I was expecting something like this

ezgif.com-webp-to-png.png
source

But actually app isn't working well... even though I am in the available country. GPS location isn't not working so it is always defaulted to Tokyo and shows bunch of restaurants in that area.

If I change location manually, location name changes but the app doesn't search restaurants around my area. Maybe because there is no participating restaurants or reviews around me?! so it is grabbing default data from Japan or something.

At lease, it looks like the app works well in Japan. It's got the restaurant map, AI based restaurant recommendations, and in-app "priority tickets" which is kind of like special discounts or coupons.

ezgif.com-webp-to-png.png
source

So I will keep it for a while and test it out when I go back to Japan.

Hopefully, they will make more improvements and become popular outside Japan so that more people will be able to use it and enjoy delicious foods and reward tokens. I think SynchroLife has a potential to change Japanese minds which are typically narrow and closed and stuck in 1980s. People still love cash, real cash money... If you go to Japan, you have to have cash in hands because many places still don't take credit cards.

Also they need a better brand though seriously. SyncroLife sounds like some kind of life insurance and the logo looks like exotic international travel or something 😂

Twitter

image.png

But anyway, I hope they will do well and change the future of loyality rewards to crypto 👏👏👏💪


Get Rewarded For Browsing! Are you Brave?


t.png

Sort:  

Wow! What a great way to earn some free tokens just by posting about food, restaurants and food reviews. It is a bit similar to @tasteem which enables you to earn some steem tokens just by posting about food and I don't know if @tasteem is still operating on the steem blockchain.

But actually app isn't working well... even though I am in the available country. GPS location isn't not working so it is always defaulted to Tokyo and shows bunch of restaurants in that area.

I think the developers will surely work more on the synchroLife app and I hope they fix the bugs because I'm just wondering how it will work out for users who seem to be very far away from Tokyo.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead
💕❤️💖💕💕💖❤️💕❤️💕💖

awww thank you I didn't know about @tasteem.
Do they have a mobile app too?

I don't think @tasteem has any mobile app for now and I don't know if they still exist on the steem blockchain.

Thanks for your lovely reply 😊💕❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36