You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is a Population Census for?

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hello @juanmolina, according to what you have commented, the increase in the long-lived population will not only be a challenge at the level of health and social security services, thinking on the positive side, it is very likely that many of these people do not want to retire at an early age, some would like to remain productive beyond the retirement period.

I have always believed that a great opportunity should be given to the "work experience" of these people, although the point of view of some governments is that "the long-lived population is an economic burden", and it does not seem correct to me.

Great information..!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I have always believed that a great opportunity should be given to the "work experience" of these people, although the point of view of some governments is that "the long-lived population is an economic burden", and it does not seem correct to me.

I totally agree.

I remember when I had the opportunity to work as a Human Resources Manager, in an engineering consulting company (2013). We were based in Maturin and El Tigre.

All the engineers were young. But one day, I had to enter the payroll of a 77-year-old man. An Engineer assigned by PDVSA.

Initially, I had to deal with the idea that this old man was sent for political reasons that are handled internally in the state oil company. But then all of us could see the contribution that his great experience gave to the company. He was really a great human resource that we had at that time.

He was an elderly man, fully productive. That is why we should never censor older people.

@juanmolina friend, This experience that you have had, has happened to me

 4 years ago 

Really?
Maybe we could talk about it, sometime.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74