You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impact of social networks on Mental Health

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hello @josevas217, What you tell us about the news spread on the networks plus the xenophobic comments, we can perceive them from within the country, and I can give you an example on the subject, here within the country there is xenophobia by foreigners "installed" in our territory towards our countrymen, what I want to tell you with this is that it is a very delicate "case" inside and outside the country.

And your decision to stay away from the networks I think is very successful, in many cases the priority is peace of mind.

Sort:  

Hi @tocho2, yes, I got to live certain situations also within my country, but, there if that is for me more difficult for me to keep quiet, because I would be in my country, and we know that in general we are not xenophobic, but neither should we put up with anyone belittling us because of our nationality, much less within Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54