You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLOCKCHAIN FOR DUMMIES - what would be your explanation? [question from my recent interview]

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hi @crypto.piotr friend, this is a very interesting topic.

The first thing I can say is that I entered the world of the blockchain without knowing "anything", in fact I still cannot affirm that "I am inside", however during my explorations I found a lot of confusing information, I had no one around to ask, and When I have asked a question, I always get confused or disoriented answers.

Finally, for me to explain to someone about the blockchain, first I make sure: 1) how willing that person is to learn; 2) why do you want to know; 3) what use will that information give you or what is your main objective with this information; with this I make sure that I am guiding my possible answer correctly.

Personally, it took me a while to understand the analogy and meaning of the term "blockchain", because only what is related to cryptoactives and in reality it is not, blockchains can be applied to a large number of different types of records, for example, lately In the educational area I have been participating in professional update courses in an academic platform based on blockchain, where there is no cryptoactive involved, and with this recent example I changed my personal perspective when I realized that the blockchain system allows somehow to make a record of activities and information, stores it, can make them a verification or check, and can even track data.

And I saw this personally on the educational platform that I mentioned earlier.

This is my point of view.

See you..!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Love your explanation @tocho2 :)

Big thx for taking the time to drop this comment

ps. do you use Discord? I would like to invite you to our Project.hope community discord server:
https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW

Hi @crypto.piotr friend, Thanks for the invitation, I hope to make time in my agenda to start publishing with you, I think Hope is a great community of thinkers...!

See you soon..!

 4 years ago 

Hope to see you on our discord @tocho2 :)

I think I would really like to have you around within our community. And I'm quite sure you would feel very welcome here.

Yours, Piotr

Hi @crypto.piotr, we have connected in discord.
And I'm thinking to post my intro post on Hope this week.

Thanks a lot for your kind invitation

 4 years ago 

And did you manage to post that intro @tocho2? :)

Hello @crypto.piotr, I plan to do my intro post this week, but for now I have participated in a contest here in Hope, this was my participation: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@tocho2/project-hope-competition-about-the-technology-by-tocho2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82