What I am buying this Dip/Discount Season in Crypto

in Project HOPE3 years ago

There are only two colors in the crypto market and these are red and green. It's obvious that we all want the market to be in green all the time which actually is practically not possible because prices are fluctuating and when it goes down then it shows in red color. Green color means the prices are rising and there is something everyone wants in any market including crypto space. Currently the market is in blog bath and red is the color that we can see all around so it could be a time to buy and add more value to the portfolio.

Screenshot 20220107 at 4.17.25 PM.png

src

This time I am not at all concerned as I had no plan to sell anything instead I got to have some USDT which I am using to buy the dip. We never when we can get the opportunity to buy the dip and even now I am not sure if this is the bottom but when I can get the coin for a discount of approx 15% or more. There are a few coins that are on my list and why I am buying these coins.

source

Cake

The cake is well known DeFi coin that is backed by finance and currently, its APR is too good. I have been buying this coin and staking it in pancakeswap to earn apr of approx 70%. Although I have also staked in CubDeFi however I am keeping my portfolio diversified. Its all-time high was $44 and now at 10$ price its at a 75% discount and I trying to avail myself as much as I can.

Screenshot 20220107 at 7.12.11 PM.png

src

DOT (Polkadot)

Polkadot is one of the coins that is considered as an alternate to enthereum and it has everything that the ether chain provides. I have been buying this coin when it was $9 and its all-time high price was 50$% but now its at half price. I expect that this will do well in the coming years and I am trying to increase my DOT holding in the dip season.

Screenshot 20220107 at 7.15.40 PM.png

src

BNS (Bitbns)

Its not a very popular coin but its grown significantly in the last 1 year. This token is the native coin of Bitbns exchnage in India and I had purchased it for INR 2.56 in the early however now its at 4x of that price. Holding of BNS is profitable because the exchnage pays a nice APR if crypto is deposited in their FD program along with BNS tokens. This coin is in green but I use DCA to buy this coin every day and hope this will bring me good retuns in long run.

Screenshot 20220107 at 7.20.06 PM.png

src

CRO (Crypto.com)

Crypto.com is one of the leading international exchnage these days and I have seen it growing last 2 years. They have a bunch of services on their platform including defi tokens and they are also one of the NFT marketplace holders. I have been keeping an eye on th project since May 2020 and at that time CRO price was just 6 cents. Now its price is quite high and it was also at 1$ price mark so buying now is surely a dip buy. I expect it to reach a few $ in the coming years.

Screenshot 20220107 at 7.22.47 PM.png

src


When the goal is for the long term then there is nothing to get worried about and I have been flowing the same with my crypto journey. I am not just trying to keep my portfolio diversified but also I am trying to add more tokens during the dip and any time when the market goes down by 15% is dip time for me. I don't know if this is the bottom and also can't say if it will be wise but I am trying to bag some coins at a lower price. My strategy is simple that buy the dip and HODL.

I am accumulating these coins for the year 2025 and it has 3 years in between. Its highly expect that the value will grow significantly however I will keep an eye on the portfolio to track its growth.

Have you bought the DIP ?

Thank you so much

Stay Safe

Sort:  

hello @reeta0119,
i think the smartest thing to do when investing in coins is to think long term. buy when everything is at a low price and then collect your profits when the market is rising is a strategy that will always pay off. the rule of thumb is "buy low and sell high".

Hi @reeta0119, thanks for showing us your buying plans during this bearish season, certainly we are all alarmed when the numbers are in the red, but when the plans are long term these are ideal times to buy and diversify the portfolio. Best regards!

Hello friend I think your strategy is very good, just like you think it is a great time to invest in cryptos that we consider will have a great long-term value, in a few words there is a cryptos discount.

So long, have a great weekend.

Hello @reeta0119!

It's great to see that you've shared what you are going to invest into. I might be a little different since I usually focus on scalping yet this time I'm not missing the opportunity to invest in some token for the long term, especially that I feel this is the perfect time for that. I'm currently investing in AVAX as I believe at some point it will be on the same level as BNB or close, I hope so since I see it very promising too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64