Can Shiba Inu become the next Doge?

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Gone are the days it seems when we used to talk about coins having solid fundamentals but now things are turning the other way round. This was started with the Doge coin and now seems like the Shiba Inu coin is going to repeat a similar pattern. One year back Doge was one of the coins which most of the people had no interest but once its started then it just made huge move and those who were holding became rich overnight. We know that Dogecoin has not a solid foundation behind this like we have with Ethereum or BNB coin and the price was increased because of Elon Musk. There is rarely any use case of doge as of now as far as I am aware but still coin price is not negligible. Elon mush has certainly made this meme coin a good coin and now most of the exchanges have got this listed on their platform because the trading volume was quite big and the exchanges did not want to miss the train.

Nowadays Shiba Inu coin is moving upwards and in the last 7 days, there has been significant growth in its price. The coin price has gone by 367% in one week and this is just amazing because once again it was not expected from this coin. This is another meme coin having no use case and any valuable project. Some people are saying that Again Elon musk is being this price pumping of the coin and it can go even higher. To be honest I don't know if one should buy it or not but those who purchase at rock bottom price have certainly earned a very good amount and in the crypto space profit matters for sure.

Screenshot 20211012 at 4.29.54 AM.png

src

The move comes days after Musk tweeted a picture of his puppy, Floki. SHIB, which uses a meme of the Shiba Inu breed of Japanese hunting dogs, is up about 367% in the past seven days amid enthusiasm from that post. Shiba Inu was founded by an anonymous person going by the name Ryoshi last year, and the coin’s website refers to it as “a decentralized meme token that evolved into a vibrant ecosystem.”

I did its website for the first time to see what is behind this project and what value it can bring to the crypto ecosystem. Its mentioned on its website that this is a decentralized meme coin that has a growing ecosystem. I don't know what ecosystem they have as I could not find anything on the website so may be something that the Shiba team is working on and might bring for the people soon.

Screenshot 20211012 at 4.11.41 AM.png

src


One interesting thing that I found on their website. Its their swap portal and the link is https://shibaswap.com/#/ where you can do the swap transactions and this is how its looking like-

There are some pools that can be joined farm tokens.

Screenshot 20211012 at 4.15.36 AM.png

src

As per the website, there is TVL 390 Million USD and this is huge and they support few leading wallets. I am not asking anyone to invest and even I have no plan to do this.

Screenshot 20211012 at 4.16.29 AM.png

src

There can be a question that is there any chance when Shiba can behave the same as Doge and we can see the price in few cents or its just a temporary spike which will be back to normal in few days.

My investment strategy is simple that I don't invest in any project that is not fundamentally strong and I try to avoid trades based on market hype or any news. I don't care if I do earn or don't but I always try to put my money in safe coins. I have not invested anything in Shiba and ven have no plan to do so. Even I never invested in Doge which has given amazing returns but that's ok since just because Elon must it cant get a solid foundation.

What do you think of Shiba and do you plan to invest in this? Please share your thoughts. anything can happen in crypto so I can't predict about Shiba but one thing I can say is that investment in such a coin is highly risky so before you invest then keep in mind that your money is gone and just in case you get it back with decent profit then you are the lucky one.

Thank you so much.
Stay Safe

Sort:  

hello @reeta0119,
Personally I do not like currencies that do not have a project behind them, although the market with all this bullish run tempts us to invest in as many rare currencies as there are, the truth is that the ones that always have the best results are those that use a portfolio of investments based on projects that can grow in the future. I would not recommend investing in these types of currencies either.

I usually try to stay away from such meme coins because there is no fundamental value and I like your point of you because investing in such projects is hi risky and it's better to stay away that I follow with my investment as well.
Nice post.

Hi @reeta0119, I think like you, despite the euphoria that can arouse this currency I have stayed away from it, at a given time can give great benefits but we do not know if it is only a temporary peak and then collapses, perhaps for those who operate in short it works but as it is not my style I prefer to avoid the risk.

Greetings @ alokkumar121
Certainly the information is very attractive for those who wish to make any investment. The truth until I do a good research and see that the project is real and with solid foundations I do not invest in any coin, really these coins memes are not of my liking for the moment, because as it came out may disappear.
Thank you very much for sharing.

Hello @reeta0119, I really believe so much in the Shiba Inu project also called the doge coin killers, it was listed on a major exchange called binance after a great twit from a great crypto market influencer Elon musk and it has pumped massively ever since then and I really believe Shiba Inu will kill doge as it's name implies. Shiba to the moon 😊🔥🚀🚀. Let's anticipate the great and massive big up of shiba Inu. Thanks friend for this beautiful article I love it so much ♥️♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94