You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOPE TOKEN - important question: WHY and WHAT FOR? [join discussion]

in Project HOPE2 years ago

I read the comments of PH's members and I feel your passion. It's great. I feel also that you have hopes that the token will improve the financial welfare of all stakeholders and that's normal and healthy!
The economics of the project will need to be cleared.
I am familiar with a community that has created a token to be used by their members. The token was exchanged within the community for goods and services and their hope was that in time outside people will use it too and hence its price would increase. That vision attracted investments in the amount of over $10M. However, despite the good will of all involved (few thousand people) the token didn't manage to fill the expectation and it's closed (a year or two ago). My point is – be clear with yourself about the expectations and what steps are needed to be taken to fulfill them. Technically wise it's not so complicated to create a token and have it traded within a group. The challenge will be scaling it.
Good Luck! :-)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I always appreciate your feedback @nomad-magus

Thanks for taking the time to read my publication and for sharing your thoughts with me.

That vision attracted investments in the amount of over $10M. However, despite the good will of all involved (few thousand people) the token didn't manage to fill the expectation and it's closed (a year or two ago).

What token was it?

Truth be told, few thousand people ... that is not a community any more. At least not in my eyes. And personally I see a huge difference in managing project which attracted $10mln in investments and have huge "followers base" than managing small one (like project HOPE).

It's like running small business or large one. Two different challenges I would say :)

Cheers buddy
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87