Importance of technology - Project Hope Contest

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone....😊
I think you all are doing well. Today I am going to talk to you about the importance of technology and some of the related issues.

technology-customer-support1-2000x1200.jpg
Source


My eyes were drawn to this competition when I was thinking of writing an article. When I saw this i used to be curious to ascertain what it had been . Then I checked about it. One of the phrases that caught my eye the moment I entered the article. I thought of presenting it this way.

"Technology is important, but the only thing that really matters is what we do with it. "

This is the passage I came across when I entered the article. This passage made me want to read that article. It also highlights the importance of technology. There I thought I should write a letter to participate in this competition.


The first thing I want to say is that the phrase is appropriate for the introduction here. Because I think it's very close to our daily lives. Most of the work we do every day requires technology. So I agree with that approach.

Importance-of-gadgets-in-life-1.jpg
Source


First of all I would like to present a good example from the present to justify the above passage. As you and I know, many countries around the world are now suffering from the covid-19 virus. So the plague has disrupted the day-to-day work of many. The educational activities of school going children have come to a standstill. University students also have to stay home. Also, there is no way to bring in employees to carry out the work of institutions. All of those things have happened due to covid. I have mentioned this to illustrate my point in establishing the above passage.

Students who stay at home do their homework using new technology. Today they have the opportunity to continue their education from home as they did at school. They cover their curriculum by attending online classes conducted by teachers. Also, discussions related to the work of the institutions are conducted using this technology. Not to mention the fact that covid-19 is also being used, isn't it, that new technologies are being used to develop the vaccines needed for this purpose? So I think this is a good example to substantiate the above sentence.

20201122_130730.jpg

(A group of students attending an online class)


Technology is advancing day by day, but more important is the way we use it. Because technology can be used for both good and bad things. The way man handles new technology determines whether it is good or bad. Does everyone use technology for good? The answer is no. Many people use new technologies for bad deeds. This is because with the advancement of technology, the good qualities, attitudes and thoughts of human beings deteriorate.


Didn't the various technologies available today originate in the human mind? I think the advancement of technology means the advancement of the human mind. Man invents new inventions day by day. Without man there would be no technology. I think we can live without technology. This is because the human mind, which contributed to the advancement of technology, has the ability to invent new ways to survive without technology.

freepressjournal%2Fimport%2F2016%2F09%2Flead-2-2.jpg
Source


Finally I would like to thank @josevas217 for organizing this contest.

Thanks for reading.....

#ph-contest #projecthope #srilanka #contest #josevas217

Sort:  

Hello @nishadi88
Good point that you raise in your publication. The current use of technology has deepened thanks to the pandemic. And the reality is that it is going to become much more established as a working method.
Thank you very much for participating.

Thanks for your feedback.....

very nice and important article to read on these days.

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

The way man handles new technology determines whether it is good or bad. Does everyone use technology for good? The answer is no.

Can 100% agree with your point !

Thanks for your feedback...

I think the advancement of technology means the advancement of the human mind. Man invents new inventions day by day. Without man there would be no technology.

This is totally true... If man did not invent technology still the world will remain at the same place.

#onepercent #SriLanka #affable

Thanks for your feedback...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68