You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facial Recognition AI Violates Personal Freedoms

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Yeah, this kind of technology is definitely something that has positives, but also lots of negatives. They can record our faces now and all will be fine, but then if something changes - different government, or whatever - it might come and bite us. And freedoms are already taken away from people left, right and center. This will definitely not improve the situation.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

What I see too serious is that they took our personal information without our consent.
That is, when you register with FB you have to accept a series of terms and conditions, but I do not think that users are authorizing this type of use of our personal information.

Not only are the images. But the labels we use, the relationship with family and friends, residence and work address. Even real time location.

This information must be worth millions!

Yes, I agree. It's all worth a lot of money. Facebook and others have been paid to pass this information on to third parties, that's for sure. This is also the reason why I would never buy an iPhone and why I tell everyone not to use facial recognition or fingerprints to get into their phones. Maybe the producers of those phones have no intention to sell that information, but you just never know. If government bodies or other third parties want that information, it will be easy enough to force those companies to give up the info. So better safe than sorry in my opinion. They will never voluntarily get my finger prints.
But nowadays most countries even use facial recognicion just for entering their countries, so it's hard to get away from it, unless we all hide somewhere in the middle of nowhere. I think it's wrong, but there's really nothing we can do these days to avoid it.

There was even talk some time ago that they captured all these faces using cctv and that it was breeching our rights. However, the damage has already been done, whether we like it or not. What we really need to a total replacement of ALL governments. Preferably with self-ruling bodies...anarchy. But that's my opinion. But either way, it will be a different story to destroy all the info they already have for us.

 4 years ago (edited)

I agree with many of your approaches. Although I am not of such an anarchic spirit ... LOL

But certainly, if we want to generate changes in our life and in our environment, a rudder strike is necessary.


I would like to ask you a favor. I see that you are a very intelligent person and maybe you can help us.
You may have a couple of minutes to check a link that I will leave you.

We have been working on the launch of our own curation trail for our project @project.hope of which I am co-founder and is currently in ... let's call it: experimental phase.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@coach.piotr/project-hope-and-curation-trail-on-steemauto-com-brainstorming

Please let me know what you think and leave a comment whenever you can. Your opinion is a gold mine for me.

Thanks in advance

 4 years ago 

hi @juanmolina

What the heck is 'healing' trail? There is no such a thing buddy ;) I bet it's quite confusing to know what you mean. I presume that you're talking about 'curating trail'?

Cheers
Piotr

 4 years ago 

Fck, dmm..
Fixed!

I've been meaning to look at the project and keep forgetting or stuff comes up. But will now. Thanks for reminding me!

 4 years ago 

You´re so kind, thanks.
I hope you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74