You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reason You Should Learn To Ask For Help Or Assistance

in Project HOPElast year

hmmm... I am free asking doubts and questions on discort with the crypto community and they have been very civil and nice answering, clarifying, rectifying the matter.

But you need to take initiative, not be naive but already explored the platform but have a pressing doubth on it that you cannot sort out reading the docs or faq...

Personally, I don't ask for much, coz I have been mostly turned down...

  1. You need to ask the right person, because not everyone are willing to help you.

You have to be strong and move on and not get offended if your ignored...

Online communities help out. I learnt lot about cat welfare though them...cat community...

So, develop a base, be part of communities, get to know people, so you have a place to go for help when you need.

I have been stressed, anxious... and it's been hard managing assignments... that I am actually you know not doing my writing as well as before and confidence is going, motivation and all, because of a web3 assignment that I tried doing fast to meet dead line, ignoring other things.

So, you need to learn to negotiate and carve your space too...

Anyway... with difficulty making time to read and comment on some articles on PH, to do my bit as a PH commenity member... it's worth it, I could have choosen to just post articles and leave it at that, but no I have to support other community members too...

This is a very relevent topic your discussed here...

Sort:  

Wow! This is a highly insightful and nice comment. Of course, not everyone will be willing to help you even if you ask nicely and at the right time. So you also need to know how to manage "no" so that it will not weaken you.

Thanks a lot for coming around buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36