You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMPORTANT update within our Project.hope community BENEFICIARY SYSTEM

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Actually, I am against this rule of requiring a active ph member to read and vote other posts within 30 minutes of posting.

See, why time limit can't it be within a day of posting, reading and commenting on 3 post.

I tell you why...because it takes a freash mind to read and comment intelligently and meaningfully.

After I write a post and post it, I am drained, because I post it in three platforms with pictures and read and comment in other platforms, read news articles, do crypto reseach etc.

Please keep a resonable timeline on needing to read and support/comment on other posts of members... maybe within 1 day after posting your article...a minimum of 2 posts...

It takes lot of time for me to comment on article, 10 to 15 minutes because my comments are long, detailed and insightful. So, in my opnion reading 2 posts of other members after posting your post will consume 30 minutes.

Just my My suggestion.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @mintymile

It honesly looks like you're the only person why is against that introduced rule. Everyone I spoke to does see it as an extra way to reward people, who are already putting their effort into being active part of community.

So far several PH members have been engaging in comments while many others (including you, as you pointed it out) didn't. And I've realized that for those active members it is very discouraging to see, that they are being rewarded and treated the same way as those who do not engage at all.
For that reason I came up with idea of lowering beneficiaries for those active people and I will also increase value of upvote on those posts with 35% beneficiary.

See, why time limit can't it be within a day of posting, reading and commenting on 3 post.

Truth be told, it seem that we're both on the same page here. I don't see a problem with commenting within same day of posting. It may even happen next day. As long as IT WILL HAPPEN BEFORE next publication will be published.

I never actually wrote that engaging need to take place "within 30 minutes of posting". Perhaps you understood my post wrongly.

All I asked is that those who set up 35% beneficiary system are requested to invest 30minutes of their time to engage with others and drop 2-3 valuable comments.

Hopefully your concerns have been clarified :) Thanks for sharing your thoughts with me buddy
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65