You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we have a real reason to be WORRIED with recent @Steemit account 7mln SP POWERDOWN?

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @crypto.piotr:

Your vision of this situation is very encouraging. I also share it.

I have closely followed @steemitblog's activity and I truly consider the effects of their actions to be totally positive and necessary.
They are doing titanic work to regain the low trust of Steemit users and have been highly successful.

PUMP AND DUMP

I had not thought of this strategy. It really makes sense.

My personal opinion is that that STEEM will be redirected to powering up cummunity curation accounts like @steemcurator02, 03, 04 ...


On the other hand, I was reviewing Steem's Market Cap. It currently stands at $74,285,221 ≈ 359,663,316 STEEM.

image.png
Coingecko

So those 7,382,640 STEEM corresponding to the @steemit powerdown would represent 2% of Market Cap.

Will this 2% be enough to affect the STEEM price?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43