You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfect example of Bitcoin MARKET MANIPULATION - how to spot and avoid it

in Project HOPE3 years ago

I don't really know much about crypto trading but if I will bring it down to economics as I was taught in secondary school ( although is not the same but one might share knowledge) what actually affect increased in price of any goods is the demand and not necessarily the supply.
The volume was high yesterday ( increased in supply) but are people ready to buy yesterday ( demand) I was even thinking the price will fall as I was reading the post but it remain almost stagnant.

Now let bring it to normal goods trading (my mom sale) if people start buying a particular product very well and you go to the market to restock if you are not careful the price will increase they will tell you it is not many before we even bring it to Market people has booked everything so they will increase the price because they know many buyers are outside but assuming we stock our shop with a particular goods and nobody buy after one week as a trader we will start thinking that this goods is just holding my capital down let me dispose it out and get my capital back so that I can use it to invest in another goods that will bring me profit and sometimes we sell it at the cost price ( price as fall) just because no buyer ( demand). If it continues for long I think the price will fall and about the manipulation nothing is not possible in the crypto world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85