You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIFFICULT DECISION

in Project HOPE4 years ago

It got to my attention that user @omo-ope and @henry-9ja have been accused of spinning/rephrasing someone elses publications.

This is really so bad and this will actually be the first time I'm hearing such a bad practice engaged by our community members. Or is it that they are new to Steemit or what? This is just too bad and not encouraging because our community wasn't built for this.

My job is to support your efforts and help you all grow bigger on this platform. Weather you're more active on steem, or new to hive - I'm here to support you. And I trust you all - until this trust is abused and forever lost

Almost every community members of project hope are much aware of your good intentions and support. I actually feel very bad about such occurrence happening in this great community.

And I hope this unfortunate event will not repeat itself again. Let's respect ourselfs and the work of others.

I'm quite sure this will never happen again and I will suggest we pin a warning against plagiarism on the community Steemit group and the telegram group to avoid users coming up with unrealistic excuses after being caught.

everyone deserve a second chance, and maybe perhaps some people do.

I actually think they deserve this too though who knows if they are newbies on Steemit who have no knowledge about plagiarism but I really know how you are feeling right now and I can't question your decision or judgment but I can assure you that such a thing will never repeat itself.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great weekend ahead ❤️💕❤️💕❤️

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I appreciate your comment

I'm quite sure this will never happen again and I will suggest we pin a warning against plagiarism on the community Steemit group and the telegram group to avoid users coming up with unrealistic excuses after being caught.

i definetly will have to keep in mind, that checking random publications within PH for plagiarism is a must. I feel that i've been to naive so far, assuming that this wouldn't happen within our community.

Enjoy your weekend buddy

Thanks for the lovely reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67