You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Reasons Why the Price of Hive Is Declining Lately

in Project HOPE4 years ago

The hype around the Hive token was so strong that at a point it was nearly selling for twice the price of Steem. Even now, it is still trading above the price of Steem.

I was actually astonished about this when one of my friends initially told me about it but I couldn't believe not until I checked the price myself 😂.

The interesting part is that before the airdrop, as one would have expected, there was a massive urge in the price of Steem

I was actually thinking this was due to the huge purchase of steem from other exchanges by most community members who were aiming for hive tokens.

And as long as Hive stays on top of Steem, some believe that it is overvalued and will contiue to sell it.

This is really surprising though but isn't it possible for a crypto forked from a blockchain system overcome it's source?

This writer believes, and for good reasons, that Hive is a fantastic token largely because of the community spirit powering it.

Most hive community members also have this same belief and I hope everyone dream comes true.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla in courtesy of @crypto.piotr 💕❤️💕❤️💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67