You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SOS Scam alert Do not fall for this TRX tron scam

in Project HOPE3 years ago (edited)

Great post... i actually know about it after @crypto.piotr send me a memo!
I was really wondering what's the deal with all this TRC10 tokens, as i notice that my TRX wallet is keep on adding them...
By the way; this is the way my TRX wallet looks like:

TRC10.png

As you can see i have the following: Aave (Aave), HostKIO (KIO), IPShare (IPS), InstSwap (INST), MBOXSwap (MBOX), NewYearGifts (NYG), PeerCash (PEER), UnicSwap (UNC)

Now the million dollar question... are all this tokens SCAM?

Sort:  

Good million dollar question. My simple answer in case they are offering a single page site which takes away your own trx in the name of doing a swap. generating a referral link or giving you an airdrop claim then it looks like a big YES
Alternatively you can check if any of these tokens start trading on a genuine exchange. If so they are a genuine token

Why does everything have to be so scammy...

 3 years ago 

Thanks for dropping by @georgemales

ps. I've noticed that you're posting about crypto sometimes. Consider posting within our PH community:
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-175254

Cheers, Piotr

Thanks a lot for the invitation @crypto.piotr!
I have subscribe for Project HOPE... In the near future i will post for sure within PH community, for the moment as my schedule is extremely busy i will support the posts with upvotes.
By the way... really great and interesting posts in PH community!🏆
Wish you a great week end!

Hi, I see this is a rather old post, just checking.
Do you still have any of those SCAM tokens? I try to collect them and I am interested in getting some of what you have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76