Business Books From My Library You Should Get Your Hands On.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Going into business isn’t an easy journey and most times you need the experience and lessons from other business owners, CEOs and Investors both orally the words written in books to scale through certain hurdles and understand the business space. As a startup entrepreneur, guidance is one essential thing as starting the journey can be very boring if starting alone but with books as companions you can understand from other people’s perspective.

images - 2020-05-04T001954.611.jpeg
Image Credit

When starting a business, there are issues that involves finances, operation, staffs, customers, partners and other things that needs to be solved and so as not to make mistakes reading books can just be your simple guides.

I will be sharing a few books I have in my library that I believe will be important to any business startup, you can join me as I go on with them;

Leaders Eat last

Written by Simon Sinek which talks about effective leadership in business. This book talks about having a team and becoming a great leader. The book explains why a leader should value their team members and make them valuable.

9d5176_f6d25c91b21d4f0696280755636aa7c7.webp
Image Credit

The E-Myth Revisited

This book is written by Michael E. Gerber who explains the right approach to doing business instead of focusing on the wrong thing. It doesn’t matter how long an entrepreneur works but rather create a business that follows a system. The book also talks about Franchising.

982eb2_3e693b495fa748d6a6675d043c93c9e8_mv2.jpg
Image Credit

Atomic Habit

A book written by James Clear explains how to do daily routines and habits which often affects businesses. The book deals with the mental behavior of a person so as to get a physical result at the end of the day. Atomic habit helps entrepreneur organize time properly as they are starting out in their business.

AtomicHabits_1book.png
Image Credit

Setting the table

If you are an entrepreneur planning to start a hospitality business, either a hotel, restaurant, bar or a spa, then this book is for you. The book emphasizes on customer relationship and services in the hospitality business so people never stop coming, taking care of the employees as well as taking care of the business.

images - 2020-05-04T002900.790.jpeg
Image Credit

The Art of the Start

This is one book I like by the author Guy Kawasaki. The author pours his experience into the book and creates simple guides into starting a business. In other not to make a mistake as the business starts to gain ground Guy Kawasaki explains how to raise money, how to hire the right people, as well as creating a brand, and working with a board and creating a company.

images - 2020-05-04T003422.170.jpeg
Image Credit

The Tipping point

Written by Malcolm Gladwell explains growth and how businesses will need to reach the tipping point which is a moment of breakthrough. The business book talks about how certain ideas become popular and very acceptable while others do not as they die off before they reach stardom.

images - 2020-05-04T003536.936.jpeg
Image Credit

Reading an author’s books is one of the very way to understand the author’s point of view and in business, it is an easy guidance so as not to make mistakes while going on the entrepreneurial journey.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I guess you mean an electronic library.
Maybe you downloaded or bought these books online?

However, it is always uplifting to read the creation of good writers.

Thanks for sharing.

Hi Juan,
I have these books as both hard copies and e-books. I am an old fashion person as well as a modern person when it comes to books. I believe in physical libraries as they make up a person's asset especially when you have original manuscripts and copies. I also believe in e-books as they are easy access to informations so i do the both

 4 years ago 

Sadly There are many young people today who have practically never opened a book in their lives.

I love printed books. Maybe because I grew up reading them.

A very interesting literature, personally calls me pay attention to the book on franchising and I'll try to get it.Thank you very much for your useful suggestions, I consider that they are a great contribution

Thanks a lot for taking time to read my post. You have been a very impressive reader in this community.

Thanks for sharing this really interesting book list. I haven't heard of all of these so will definitely check out the ones I haven't seen.

I think it is a really useful thing to share book recommendations with each other. To develop ourselves we all need to invest some time in reading.

Thanks @awah for your time. There are a lot of readings to do in this life. We need to gain more knowledge from everyone and everything around.

I have seen this type of books first time. looking forward to read it. Because it's look quite interesting and knowledgeable. thank you @gbenga

Thanks for your time. There are a lot of books i haven't read although i have a few i have read and i hope consequently, i will be sharing them.

I still have lots of reading to do, these books are from very skilled authors and I will definitely get to downloading it immediately.

Maybe you have a lot of readings to do :) i hope you do find them interesting to read.

I have been looking for a very good authors to read their books and this just came at the right time, when i needed it the most.

I am glad i am able to help. I hope you enjoy them while you read them.

I have read two books from this post and i must confess that they are important for every entrepreneur.

Which of the two books did you read? I can tell you liked them.

I love to read this book i I haven't seen a few of them. Thanks for this insightful post

You're welcome. I hope you find them interesting.

@gbenga wow very nice collections , i add one more " the monk who sold his ferrari".

I think they could add how to win friends and influence people by Dale Carnegie.. Nice list of books

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84