You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neurological and metabolic alterations associated with sleep quality

in Project HOPE3 years ago (edited)

I confess to you, my friend, that although I love to sleep, I sometimes have the feeling that by doing so I lose valuable time that I could use in achieving my daily goals. But I am fully aware that when I don't, my body suffers. In fact, when I get too little sleep for several days in a row, I start to feel a tingling in my arms and legs. That's when I know my body is asking for rest.

Thank you for reminding us of the importance of rest, of energy-replenishing sleep.

PS: I didn't know that the body purifies itself of toxins. I will keep it in mind from now on.

Sort:  

Hi @garybilbao

Not resting enough during cycles, in the end ends up deteriorating our metabolism, therefore, at a certain age this takes its toll on us, that is, it generates bodily and neurological disorders, it is advisable to plan our activities to achieve the objectives without compromising our health.

Best regards, be well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90