#ProjectHope, Potentially the Most Vibrant Community on the Steem Blockchain

in Project HOPE5 years ago (edited)

My joy knew no bound upon receiving the news that the much anticipated Communities have finally been launched on top of the Steem blockchain. Even though this is coming on the heels of the acquisition of Steemit by Justin Sun, it is refreshing to know that the Steemit Team kept their words.

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrgm4NPJY43BHwqpzcrJh8rcMrMwmLechEsNuwHkgd8J4pyvT6fTRafgVxcgyvpaK4ygxj3Av.png

@Crypto.Piotr

Before the community features were released, nevertheless, they were available to be tested on a beta version. And, as it will be expected, a plethora of communities sprang up, all with different ideologies and goals. In the midst of the variety of communities which existed during that short period, one has continued to distinguish itself - @Project.Hope.

A brainchild of @Crypto.Piotr alongside @Juanmolina, @Project.Hope set out to support a group of Venezuelans who are facing economic wrath and political instability resulting from the highhandedness of the political class. However, ProjectHope has developed over the past months to become an assembly of content creators, readers, and delegators who are passionate about artificial intelligence, blockchain technology, economy, psychology, robotics, etc.

Unlike most other communities, @Project.hope supports community members with upvotes and facilitate a kind of engagement that is second to none on the Steem blockchain. With ProjectHope, unknown but fantastic authors are coming to limelight with decent earnings on their posts. Not only that, ProjectHope has by far some of the most talented writers on the Steem blockchain.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQXd4VyPFDsL3RDSV1kFkCQMBrtcndXGFXqRCCheTcLeHnMA4J4UPW3itQWHqvpRxMCQX3nnnEA.png

@Juanmolina

As the community features go live today, I am optimistic that ProjectHope will emerge in the next couple of months as one of the most formidable communities operating on top of the Steem blockchain. So what are you waiting for? You may read more about ProjectHope and make up your mind to join us.

My profound regards go to the Steemit Team and to all the valuable members of this blockchain who held the line in the most difficult of times and kept believing in the beauty of Steem. Surely, there are better days ahead.


Other Members of the Project Hope Team

job.png

@lanzjoseg

job3.png

@jadams2k18

JOBULTIMO.png

@fucho880

señor.png

@pedrobrito2004


You may join @project.hope by following this link

Images courtesy of @Sawcraz.art

Sort:  

Thanks friend @gandhibaba, you pick up the essence of this community with your words, I think it will continue to evolve, adding value to this chain and benefiting many content creators that were invisible until now.

Great friend group, very good dynamics and commitment.

Has Project.Hope got a Hive Community set up already?

A great honour to read your comment on this post, sure ProjectHope has a hive community already. The link has been provided already by @pedrobrito2004. Thanks for stopping by and for always sharing news about Steem. Sure, I'm one of the secret followers of your blog.

 5 years ago 

You're welcome!

 5 years ago 

Welcome to @project.hope dear @pennsif.

 5 years ago 

Hi @pennsif

Imagine my eyes going all wide-open once I've read your comment. It's very rare to see comment coming from someone as popular and well respected as you are.

Your podcasts are awesome. Keep up with great work buddy

Yours, Piotr

Thank you Piotr. Looking forward to learning more about your great project.

If you need to contact me anytime, I am Pennsif#9921 on Discord. I don't usually look at my memos.

 5 years ago 

Lovely :) Thanks for being so responsive @Pennsif and big thx for your encouraging words

I added you just now and tried to send you a message. Hope you got it?

Yours, Piotr

I am glad to be a part of this amazing community.

I have learned to understand the love of project.hope in people, growing quality and a very active community.

Keep it on.

@gandhibaba, Absolutely, Project Hope is one of the Project which rised with lot of Meaningfulness. Yes, it faced lot of criticism but this Community continued their work and thrived.

Let's hope that now Project Hope will going to Transform into Huge Community. Thank you for sharing your thoughts 💭 and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

 5 years ago 

Hi @chireerocks

Huge community? Ehm. I rather like to grow slowly and steadily :) Personally I'm not into mass-adoption and I surely prefer smaller and cosy groups. Where loyalty and quality matters the most.

cheers :)
Piotr

But growth is the by product of consistency and hard work. With what you've done already, growth is imminent and we've got to be ready for it.

I think I like that idea.

 5 years ago 

I really like knowing that the communities have already complied with their Beta test and are already implemented in the steemit frontend, in fact, I noticed that steempeak, another fronted that I use a lot, already included them in their functions and allows to save the design templates of publications for communities, in addition to a post cross service, I am still reviewing how this new version of the frontend works, but I am glad to see that we have new things.

I am also happy to think that the Project is a community so full of life and that what is published in the community members' posts is considered in very good terms :)

 5 years ago 

Hi Pedro

I'm not sure if I like the way cross-posting works. I can imagine that on some front-ends (tribes etc) it will look awful (double posting, where second post content is limited only to cross-post link).

Cheers, Piotr

You can see communities @steempeak and crossposts appear really nice, with the full article showing.

Let's see if @steemit add it to it's frontend

 5 years ago 

I actually think that crossposting does look messy. Not everyone is using steempeak as a front end. Try to cross post and then look at it via steemit.com or some tribes.

Personally I would not like people to cross-post into our community. That's a bit like using all tags you can come up - just to be "everywhere".

Anyway thats just my own impression,
Yours, Piotr

@quochuy has added a ticket on the steemit github regarding cross-posts so we'll see where it ends up going.

I have been paying close attention So far the response to cross posts has been mostly very positive... even excited.
However we 1000% support your right to state your rules for your community on whether or not they'd like cross-posts.

I'd love to see a community setting that states if the community would prefer not to have cross-posts that way it could help us advise our users to not attempt it. (Knowing they still have their free will as well as you still have your free will to moderate)

cc @asgarth

 5 years ago 

Thank you for that comment @jarvie

I told you few times already and I will repeat myself again - I thing you're guys doing great job and your communication skills are an example to follow

Yours, Piotr

As @jarvie said, once it's implemented into Steemit it will be better. It's also up to the other frontends to implement it.

I also don't like the fact that cross posting means that the cross-posted post appears multiple times in your "Posts" (all posts) if the original post is yours. But I guess this can also be handled by the frontend.

 5 years ago 

Thank you for that comment @quochuy
Appreciate it.

 5 years ago 

It's me again @quochuy

I just realized that I never actually thanked you for your comment. Big thx.

ps.
I would need to ask you for little favour. Recently I've decided to join small contest called "Community of the week" and I desribed our project.hope hive/community. Would you mind helping me out and RESTEEM this post - just to get some extra exposure? Your valuable comment would be also appreciated.

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr

 4 years ago 

Hi @quochuy

It seem that your content is aligned to our interests and you seem to be very active on Steemit. We would like to have you on board of our community.

I'm managing project.hope hive and we're focusing on topics related to technology, AI, blockchain as well as economy, business, marketing etc. Consider posting within our hive. I upvote all valuable content with min 100k SP. Plus I actually read most publications within our hive.

Also consider joinin our discord: https://discord.gg/j39ZnU

Cheers, Piotr

Absolutely @project.hope is one of the fastest growing community on steem and I am sure that this year is going to be great. @crypto.piotr is working hard to make it happen

Posted using Partiko Android

 5 years ago 

Let's hope that 2020 will be great :)

@Crypto.Piotr has always been a man of value. Seeing him partner with @Juanmolina to build #ProjectHope speaks volume of the impending success of the project. It is quite a vibrant and engaging community where quality is celebrated and post engagement is at its best among other communities.

Posted via Steemleo

Resteemed already :) Upvote on the way ...

 5 years ago 

Thanks for the mention appreciated @gandhibaba.

You are one of the most active authors of our beloved community. I feel proud and honored to have your constant participation.

Thanks brother.

It's my pleasure. Thanks for the great work you're doing alongside @crypto.Piotr. We are at the threshold of something great. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33