You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MondayMotivation: Avoid Self Comparison, Just Do Your Thing

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Dear @hardaeborla

As you all know today is another lovely Monday and I'm quite sure everyone of you know what I do on Mondays like this.

Nah. Monday is a history already. It's friday today! :D

It has been a while since I read one of your publications. As usual - solid read (upvote on the way).

Thanks for sharing your experience with us all. Are you sure you will never forget it? :P

I always thought I was a failure due to the fact that I used to compare myself with him but not anymore!

I found this topic to be quite interesting. Especially since I've noticed that most people who often use social media platforms are also the ones who compare themselfs to others. A lot. And most of the time those comparisons are making them feel unhappy about their own lifes.

After all, instagram is nothing more than a DEMO version of our lifes. I even tell my own wife to look at her own instagram and tell me if what she sees is our REAL life?

However, I'm not sure if we should NEVER compare ourselfs to others (just like you said). "Never" is a big word. It's also quite an extreme approach.

We defineyly all should compare ourselfs to ... ourselfs. To see how did we change. Did we progress or not? Are we happier with ourselfs than we used to be? Or unhappier.
Those kind of comparison do seem to make more sense in my opinion. Wouldn't you agree?

ps. Enjoy your weekend buddy :)
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Greetings @crypto.piotr 💕❤️💕

It has been a while since I read one of your publications. As usual - solid read (upvote on the way).

Wow! It's really a great privilege having great people like you visit my blog 😀💕

Thanks for sharing your experience with us all. Are you sure you will never forget it? :P

Lol... I can never forget 😂😂

I found this topic to be quite interesting. Especially since I've noticed that most people who often use social media platforms are also the ones who compare themselfs to others. A lot. And most of the time those comparisons are making them feel unhappy about their own lifes.

I think that's really one of the side effects of some people not knowing how social media is to be utilized. Some people get more intimidated which makes them start feeling oppressed whenever they don't use the social media the right way.

After all, instagram is nothing more than a DEMO version of our lifes. I even tell my own wife to look at her own instagram and tell me if what she sees is our REAL life?

Hmm... This is really how most people should start thinking. It's really great to notice how you developed that great question for your wife.

We defineyly all should compare ourselfs to ... ourselfs. To see how did we change. Did we progress or not? Are we happier with ourselfs than we used to be? Or unhappier.
Those kind of comparison do seem to make more sense in my opinion. Wouldn't you agree?

I strongly agree with your opinion here.

Thanks for your lovely comment with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead ❤️💕❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69220.19
ETH 2745.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74