You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to win friends and influence people of Dale Carnegie. Good conversationalist.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @lanzjoseg

I'm glad to hear that you've been enjoying this particular book (recommended by Juan). I myself am trying to read one chapter after another in weekly manner (I'm just such a slow book reader :P)

Listened to without interruption.

I consider myself very good listener, however sometimes I found it difficult not to interrupt. Especially if person I'm listening to is already jumping from one topic to another. And by the time he/she would make a pause -> we're already 3-4 topics away from original one.

I often wonder - how not to interrupt and at the same time ensure that we would stay on one topic, discuss it and only then move to another one. This may be very challenging.

Have a great day ahead buddy,
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67