You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas and human choices.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @pedrobrito2004

It's great to see your post within PH community buddy. Hope it's not last time and I will see you more often. I surely did miss you buddy.

"matter annihilation device" -> was that original name for Atomic Bomb? It surely does sound more ... terryfying.

Interesting story. That would mean, that people like Heisenberg could actually change faith of this war and they refused to do so. Seriously, mindblowing.

Have a great day ahead,
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello, the term, more than a name, I think it is a generic term for weapons projects of this type, I read it sometime, a long time ago, in an old military history book of the 20th century, but I cannot assure you it was an official name for the Atomic Bomb.

I hope to continue posting with some frequency, I heartily wish to be sane and steady enough not to fall for another "episode" and be "offline" for a long time.

Certainly, personal decisions can bring about big changes, sometimes not noticeable until much later. A story that I like to remember is that of a certain bomb that fell during the Spanish Civil War of the 20th century, the bomb in history did not explode, it was stuck in the middle of a square in a town on the Republican side (and politically on the left), it had been part of the arsenal that the Nazis had developed to their allies to annihilate the opponents (I note that this is a story that has passed more by word of mouth than something I have studied academically). The bomb was left there as a threatening warning and reminder even after the war ended. One day a neighbor got fed up and decided to disarm and deactivate that bomb, they ended up gathering a part of the town and when they managed to open the case they found a letter, after looking for someone who could read German, they read that it was a message from a worker from The weapons factory that had assembled one of the internals said they were unwilling to kill people who fought for their ideals, so they had intentionally misconnected the detonation system. They reassembled the bomb, but now it served as a reminder that small actions, born of personal will, can mean the life or death of hundreds of people.

I have never dedicated myself to knowing if the story they told me was real, I liked it, as a kind of modern Fairy Tale, so I have simply treasured it as a memory and share it as a story that has a possible teaching.

 4 years ago 

Appreciate your AWESOME comment @pedrobrito2004

 4 years ago 

Well, to think that they consider my comment as something AWESOME gives me satisfaction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56