You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Presentation for Project Hope at Steemit

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @ale.aristeguieta

Thanks for this optimistic and encouraging post.

Let me repeat it one more time: welcome to our community :) I really think you will fit this place very well.

Learning from each other is the most enriching thing there can be. And we have a lot of interesting people here to share and learn with.

I fully agree with you. And it's definetly a fun process to learn from each other.

I studied audiovisual arts, but I ended up dedicating myself to the world of investments and trading, a turn I never imagined in my life.

That's a huge turn. Perhaps i can surprise with mine. I used to be a programmer, I studied it. And after years working in that profession I turned my life up-side-down and I ended up living 5 years in Thailand and fighting on local rights (thai boxing). Right now my career is over so I've been coaching for past few years.

You cam all the way to audiovisual arts to trading. I did ...from programmer to becoming a boxer. Life is so unpredictable sometimes, right?

Have a great upcoming weekend,
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Hello friend @crypto.piotr Thank you very much for taking the time to reply to my post.

This is the way life can take many turns and end in situations that you never imagined you would be exercising. Wow, I am a boxing fan and the culture of Muay Thai is extremely fascinating, I really like to hear that you are passionate about boxing to the point of becoming one.

I am sure that with work, effort and discipline (as in the martial arts and commerce) this community will develop in ways perhaps seen before.

I hope you have a happy weekend. See you in a next post

With all the love

Alejandro Aristeguieta

 4 years ago (edited)

Check this out:

obraz.png

Before and AFTER I got married :P

now I'm fully ... domesticated :P

Wow I see that he was literally fighting behind closed hands. I quite like its versatility. Boxing is an incredible sport, well I have already mentioned that I am a faithful follower of the sport.

A hug!

 4 years ago 

"...domesticated"

Omg! lol.

Wooooow! I didn't know you were a programmer. That's a huge jump! Generally, programmers don't even do exercises even less fight! Or maybe they're changing now? O.o?

Life surprises O.O

 4 years ago 

Well. This programmer (me) got beaten up by 3 drunk guys and then by some nazi skinheads. Both times within period of few weeks.

Something snapped at me at that time and I've decided to learn how to fight. I used to do karate and taekwondo at that time and I just switched it into some more brutal martial arts.

Funny enough - I got injured more during all those years of fighting that I would get if I would be beaten up 10 more times hehehe :) Nose broken 3 times, broken ribs, bruises, internal bleeding, damanged elbow, nasty cuts on my head etc.

I wonder sometimes if it was worth it hehe :P Surely it does give me confidence to know that I look like a nerd and geek, but I can kick ass hahaha

Yours
Piotr

You have a warrior spirit, normally I'd run from fights. But you decided to learn how to defend yourself. I admire you, my friend. You are brave.

Nose broken 3 times, broken ribs, bruises, internal bleeding, damanged elbow, nasty cuts on my head etc.

Auch!

I'm very sorry that those people hurt you but thanks to that situation you became stronger and I guess not only physically.

Fights have always frightened me, both because of the harm I can get and because of the harm I can do.

Did you ever see those men who attacked you again? Would you get revenge on them?

Surely it does give me confidence to know that I look like a nerd and geek, but I can kick ass hahaha

That's right! :D

Stay in touch ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66