You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Centralization often works better than decentralization

in Project HOPE4 years ago

hi @unbiasedwriter

Finally some topic that is not related to C-19 or justin or hive :) Tadam! :) Something more refreshing

I think about all sorts of topics all the time,
It sounds like you're an AI :)

Steemit now is a centralized platform, and it stinks. Well, I don't necessarily agree at all! Let me share!
You got my attention. I'm definetly not sure why so many intelligent people think that decentralization is "solution to all problems". In many cases centralization is more efficient and simply BETTER. Current hype around decentralization is a bit strange to me.

Decentralization = lack of leadership, lack of one vision and plan, lack of anyone responsible for failures. And it means slow decision making process.

Very good point about people screeming in old church.

ps. allow me to recommend post by @fucho80:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@fucho80/let-s-talk-about-centralization-and-decentralization

Have a great weekend ahead,
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66