You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What will life be like when the covid-19 virus comes to an end?

in Project HOPE4 years ago

ps. Lately I've realized that sooner than later "talking online" about coronavirus may get us in trouble. Russia already introduced heavy penalties for spreading panic/fear or "fake news" related to covid-19.
I strongly believe that EU and us will follow very soon. so I will personally limit myself to reading about it, but I really comment or post anything related to this topic. Just in case.

Sort:  

Hungary already has a law in which they can punish people for spreading fake information, and they can go to prison for it. As long as such laws are used for good and really to stop fake news, it is kind of not the worst, but still, I do worry about the law in Hungary, and also what you tell of in Russia. Hopefully, other countries will not follow with such stuff, because it can clearly be a threat to freedom of speech!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55