You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Reasons Why the Price of Hive Is Declining Lately

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @gandhibaba

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I was lately wondering why HIVE token is so weak, since it's the best time of it's performance. Great hype and so much SP being powered down and moved into HIVE. I would expect price of hive token to do so much better and it made me wonder - what will happen once most large stakeholders will power down their SP and HIVE purchaing power will be reduced. Not a good sign.

solid read, Upvoted already
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

I would expect price of hive token to do so much better and it made me wonder - what will happen once most large stakeholders will power down their SP and HIVE purchaing power will be reduced. Not a good sign.

Well, only time will be the absolute judge. I am sure that a whole lot of unforseen circumstances will overtake events, leaving everyone confused. The rivalry between Steem and Hive is a delicate one and the pendulum could swing in favour or disfavour of both tokens at different times. By this, I mean Steem could outperform Hive and Hive could do the same at different times. We'lll see what happens. Thanks for stopping by - much pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67