You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal Finance and questioning why schools do not teach it

in Project HOPE5 years ago

Dear @ajewa

Another interesting publication. Indeed it's very saddening that most teenagers know nothing about world of finances.

Luckily for me - my family struggled financially when I was growing up so I had to work already since I was 14. I've learned to value money, to budget it and to avoid unnecessary spending and debts from very early age.

Solid read, Upvoted already,
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Wow, it is amazing to see that you started working from the age of 14, but a lot of teens do not know about this. Do you think personal finance management should be added to basic education curriculum?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69