The TRX and Steem integration, 100% powering upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPE3 years ago

The TRX and Steem integration has lured me back to Steem.

Scrolling around I noticed the TRX and Steem integration challenge, so here comes my entry for this challenge:

photo_2020-11-11_10-52-44.jpg

  • What do you think of the integration of Steemit and the TRON ecosystem?

Hearing about this integration, my first thought was finally. As a long time user of TRON blockchain, I joined Steem when the word was out about the upcoming acquisition of Steem by Justin Sun. But I got dissapointed very quickly because of the civil war happening in Steem, with the Hive mutineers taking hostage of Steem. The chaos which happened after left me leaving Steem for a while for things to calm down.

justin.png

  • Do you think this TRX integration will bring more TRON users to Steemit?

I am pretty sure it will, as I am personally one of the examples of TRON users who got into Steem because of TRON. I am fully behind Justin's vision of creating a one stop blockchain shop. With BitTorrent for decentralized storage, fueling DLive for streaming and Steem for blogging and having WINk for gambling and JUST for decentralized financing a solid structure has been set up and much more to come. I will also hope it will encourage more Steem users to explore TRON and its possibiltites

BTT_JUST_Dlivesvg_dlive_full.png

  • Will this addition of TRX to the rewards encourage more people to join Steem?

I am not sure about that, I think either existing Steem users are happy to get another reward for participating and it might get them curious about Steem and it will draw TRON users, as they see a new branch to the big TRON tree, but I am not sure it will bring in new users outside these two groups.

Tron_Graphic_BG-02.png

  • How can you personally use this news to promote Steem and invite people to join the platform?

As one of the people behind www.tronnetwork.store I will be drawing more attention to Steem and will regularly post stories and blogs on Steem, which will be shared on Twitter as well.

TNS_Rocket_rocket announcement.png

  • How can you optimize the amount of TRX you earn?

This not really in my personal interest. I see the TRX earned in Steemit more as a nice extra bonus than that I am looking for ways to optimise my earnings. For me Steem is at first a publication platform and second a means of earning income. For that I am using dApps and projects on TRON blockchain which earn much more than I can ever earn on Steem.

TRON_BTC.png

  • What will you do with the TRX you earn on Steem?

I will move them to TRON Blockchain and invest them in one of the many projects on TRON which I am involved in. WINk , Vision, Crypcade and Bankroll are the projects which I am investing in currently, but this changes over time as diversification is the key of creating life changing passive income in my view.

hex_box_trx-02.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @carapthian

The TRX and Steem integration has lured me back to Steem.

Good one :)

But I got dissapointed very quickly because of the civil war happening in Steem, with the Hive mutineers taking hostage of Steem.

No need to be dissapointed. HIVErs are gone to their own blockchain and community split out in two.

My impression so far is that this integration will serve both blockchains. It had been delivered in very smooth manners, without any technical problems. Without nodes being down for a day or two (which was often the case with previous hard forks).

Communication between STINC (@steemitblog) and communities has been also performed quite well. This gives some sort of faith in future of STEEM. I think by now most of those who believed that Justin Sun is here to ruin STEEM should come to conclusion, that they were clearly wrong.

I surely wish we could stake our TRX tokens and delegate them, the way we delegate SP. Otherwise - I would expect that most people will be selling received TRX rewards, knowing that they cannot really stake them and profit on holding it (except of hoping that price of token will increase).

As one of the people behind www.tronnetwork.store I will be drawing more attention to Steem and will regularly post stories and blogs on Steem, which will be shared on Twitter as well.

Are you part of the team behind this site? Also: do you use Discord? (join our PH community here: https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW)

ps.
Check out recent post by @juanmolina on similar topic:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@juanmolina/tron-steem-integration-my-thoughts-by-juanmolina

Cheers, Piotr

"I surely wish we could stake our TRX tokens and delegate them, the way we delegate SP. Otherwise - I would expect that most people will be selling received TRX rewards, knowing that they cannot really stake them and profit on holding it (except of hoping that price of token will increase)."

As an avid user of TRON, I will make it my goal to steadily introduce projects on TRON blockchain through Project.hop in order to give Steem users a good range of options what they could do with their TRX tokens.

"Are you part of the team behind this site? Also: do you use Discord? (join our PH community here: https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW)"

Yes I am. Not a regular discord user though. Telegram is more my means of communication

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your prompt reply @carapthian

Yes I am. Not a regular discord user though. Telegram is more my means of communication

Hopefully you would consider joining our Discord server. I would like to support your content published within Project.hope and being able to "connect" would make it much easier to do.

Cheers, Piotr

Thank you for taking part in the TRON and Steemit Integration Celebration Challenge.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99