Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Dear @btcmillennial

I don't really have any opinion on current SPS system. My impression has always been, that it's a tool for powerful users with large amount of SP.

Just like voting on witnesses. After all - who really cares about 100 votes from small users having less than 1k SP, if they can focus their efforts on convincing someone with 100k SP to support their agenda.

SPS system doesn't have right to exist in current form. Especially since Steemit is very centralized now.

I personally considered SPS as a way of "milking steem blockchain". At least that's how it seemed to be used so far. Huge funds and almost nothing delivered.

Unfortunatelly I don't know how to handle this situation. SPS is an another example proving to me, that decentralized governance isn't ever going to work.

Yours, Piotr

Like many blockhain projects, the whales have the power to manipulate and the minnows are at their mercy.

Perhaps a different formula should be used to count recent participation rather than the amount of SP that has been accumulated. Or a combination of them both. So that those who have been active recently, posting or curating, have more weight.

I think a popular vote would just result in loads of fake accounts being created.

I would be opposed to KYC. It can damage some projects where there is a justified reason for having different handles. For example, I run 3 different Twitter accounts but only one of them is personal. The others keep business separate and represent a group. Just like PH do here with different handles.

Also, would be concerned for my private information veing stored which raises personal data security concerns.

Perhaps, anonymity is important to me. Allows me to post my views freely without compromising the company I work for and position I hold. I would personally move elsewhere if KYC was mandated.

There should be a way that Proposals that are not backed by whales still get consideration to be funded, especially when the reasonings are astute!

I also agree with your point here too but the fact is that the system seems to be more favorable to those holding huge amount of steem such as the whales. They believe it's a method to compensate them for their huge investment on the platform.

Arguments for and against should be encouraged as we operate on the idea everyone wants what's best for STEEM.

I think this is actually one of the reasons why Steemit is a decentralized social media blockchain platform just to enable people to voice out their mind or thoughts without any fear. It's really sad that today some of the principles upon which Steemit was built upon seems to be cracking.

I just hope everything gets better with time and I hope everyone ideas and suggestions should be appreciated irrespective of one's influence or steem power on the platform since we are all fighting for the betterment of the platform.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great week ahead 💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️

Dear @btcmillennial

Please check our comment under your [latest post] whenever you have a chance.

Resteemed already, to get you some extra traffic.

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration06

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64