You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Two-Tier System Brainstorm

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Like many blockhain projects, the whales have the power to manipulate and the minnows are at their mercy.

Perhaps a different formula should be used to count recent participation rather than the amount of SP that has been accumulated. Or a combination of them both. So that those who have been active recently, posting or curating, have more weight.

I think a popular vote would just result in loads of fake accounts being created.

Sort:  

I would be opposed to KYC. It can damage some projects where there is a justified reason for having different handles. For example, I run 3 different Twitter accounts but only one of them is personal. The others keep business separate and represent a group. Just like PH do here with different handles.

Also, would be concerned for my private information veing stored which raises personal data security concerns.

Perhaps, anonymity is important to me. Allows me to post my views freely without compromising the company I work for and position I hold. I would personally move elsewhere if KYC was mandated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65