You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skype takes a step forward in video calls

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Thanks for sharing this, I hadn't seen this server from Skype.

It is a cruel time but this type of technology is really making a difference to keep people connected. I use video conferencing a lot at work normally but I have now find it expand even more and come into other areas of my life. In the last week, I have had three firsts:

  1. My company used a Microsoft Teams Live event to talk to our 450 staff across Europe with different presenters taking part
  2. I went to a virtual birthday party by Skype where multiple family members came from different countries and locations to celebrate a family birthday
  3. I held a regular youth group, where we normally meet in your local youth centre, where we held online activities using Zoom for young people and had about 30 young people on-line who joined in.

Lots of firsts!

Sort:  

Wow, really impressive.

 4 years ago 

Wow. Friend, I congratulate you on those pleasant experiences.

I have only connected with family members who managed to flee Venezuela.

We are lucky this technology allows us to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66