I am Investing Heavily Into this US Stock

in Project HOPE2 years ago

20221029_002800_0000.jpg

I Love to Diversify my Investments but at the same time, I also like to take time to learn and Understand an ASSET CLASS before diving in headfirst. So yeah that is why my US-based Investments were delayed a lot as I was deliberating with myself about how I should proceed with this AVENUE. I was very sure that I was going to Invest in the US markets for a single reason which was the Rupee Depreciation that was happening in comparison to US Dollar so yeah I had a clear view in mind, but I was debating among which Stocks or ETF's I should go for and finally I came to a decision.

The first decision I came upon was to Invest in two ETF's namely the S&P 500 Vanguard ETF and the U.S. Total Stock Market Index Vanguard and I have started Systematic Investments in both of those ETFs. Other than that I have also invested in One and only One Single Stock which was just a no-brainer for me and it is none other than GOOGLE or ALPHABET INC. The reason for me to Invest in GOOGLE was made on two points

1> The Stock of Google is available at around 40% Discount.
2> It's Freaking GOOGLE

Personally, I don't feel like we will see Google just dying anytime soon and if that's the case then the 40% Discount I am getting on Google Stock is an added bonus for me as I am pretty sure it will make New All-Time Highs again, it's just a matter of how long I am willing to wait for that to happen. So yeah GOOGLE is the first US Stock that I have Invested my Money in and I will be on the search for some more US Stocks where I can Invest some Money.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87