You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIFFICULT DECISION

in Project HOPE4 years ago

lol - having read originals and what you call spins, I find myself in the odd situation where I have to acknowldge that the spins are more understandable - and their English is superior.

Do they get any points for improving on the original? Maybe if they had been honest and said they were trying to help make the originals more comprehensible?

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

hi @arthur.grafo4

points for improving on the original? :)) no such a thing :)

Have a great weekend
Piotr

No, I said that if they had been honest and had said they were trying to make the post more understandable (thus acknowledging the original poster), it would be easier to forgive the plagiarism. However, they pretended it is their own work, which of course is wrong.

My friend, I have been watching you struggle to build up PH and I hope it keeps growing. Are you still writing?

I tend to prefer helping directly by voting and even, in a few cases, transferring an amount to the account of someone suffering (at least that way nobody can flag my gift). However, today I am feeling a bit more cynical about helping anyone.

I have been trying to start my own project and found I am not able to create my own website, even by using WordPress, so I thought, instead of asking for help, I will offer most of what I have on Steemit in payment for what I am told is a few hours work. I had decided that if a number of people want to do it, I will give preference to anyone from Venezuela, so that I also have the pleasure of knowing I helped feed a family - plus, once the project takes off, I would give them preference as to a part-time job, earning a small salary (in US$) for a few hours work per month.

I was flooded by people wanting the job and the Steemit $700 I offered?

Nope. Not one!

I will find someone, but it also means I will not be too keen (or as gullible ) about helping people who do not try to help themselves. Surely there are many in Venezuela who know how to create a WordPress site? yet, not one wants the job? (even at 16c per steem, it still comes to US$112 - that is too little for a job that takes hours or at most a day to complete?)

I think even you started off this project because you saw the guys were struggling to help themselves and offer something for what they get?

I will get my project started and then PH is on the list for a commission on the earnings (in US$). I hope I will be able to grow the project and make substantial contributions. Until then, all I can offer are my best wishes to all of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84