Team Uganda contest: 60 steem prize 🏆 pool. Tell us about the exciting place you have been at in your Country "Uganda"

in Team Uganda3 years ago (edited)

It's yet another time for us to have some fun on the steemit platform. We are Ugandans and we are so proud of our country. This week, I am presenting a new writing challenge for you.

Uganda Contest.png

There are so many exciting places in Uganda. I have personally been to quite a number of them as it's always good to take off some time and just relax your mind from work somewhere in a cool and exciting place.

I like restaurants. I have been to Food hub quite a number of times this year. I think I have gone to that restaurant 4 times this year before the lockdown. Most of the times I have gone to that place, I have ordered for and enjoyed "a mighty burger" 🍔 plus ice cream 🍦☺️. Sounding childish, any way I am a fun of ice cream 🍨 and I can't stop having it whenever I can in my free time.

IMG_20210321_111343_533.jpg

a photo of ice cream taken by me while at Food hub

Food hub is located in Kampala city opposite orient bank. The restaurant is well strategically located along Kampala road. It is also surrounded with a big competitor "Cafe javas." But for Food hub, it's foods are tasty and quite cheaper than those in Cafe Javas. Well everyone has their own tastes and preferences. Some fancy Cafe Javas than any other restaurant in Uganda and that's okay.

After enjoying my burger 😋 and Ice cream I would immediately order for a safe-boda to get me back home.

What about you? What's that great and exciting place you have been to? Express yourself in a creative way.

Contest guidelines

  • This contest is exclusively for steemians in Uganda
  • Post your article in the Team Uganda Community
  • Your article should be at least 300 words. Be as detailed as possible.
  • Use an exclusive tag #ugtour for this contest and also add #uganda tag on your article
  • Be creative and as original as possible in your article.
  • This contest will expire as soon as this post pays out. 14th/07/ 2021

The winners will share in a prize 🏆 pool of 60steem.

Sort:  

Wow, another contest! I will surely participate.

Can’t wait to participate

Hi @yohan2on,

Could you let me know the deadline of this contest please.
#ContestAlerts

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi
The deadline for this contest is on 14th/07/2021

Thanks @yohan2on, will update accordingly.

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest Listing

👉 Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 08th July 2021 – Win 2200+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts

hahahaha battle for the champion
Thank you

thank you @yohan,cant wait to share my favourite place

This is going to be interesting..

Ohh this looks exciting!👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67