Contest;most exciting place i have been at in uganda

in Team Uganda3 years ago

Hello fabulous family, hope we all well.
It feels so good to be taking part in this contest to share my experience about the most exciting place that I have been to in my country, Uganda
Thanks to you @yohan2on, for organising this contest and hands up to you for keeping us going.

Tell us about the most exciting place you have been at in Uganda 🇺🇬.

Well,I have travelled to most places in Uganda and I would really say that Uganda is indeed pearl of Africa.it has so many beautiful places gifted with nature;from wild animals,waterfalls, mountains , lakes and beaches.

Being that I come from southwestern Uganda,I haven't found a place as beautiful as
mutanda eco community centre.

IMG-20201227-WA0007.jpg

This place is in kisoro district, 6 kilometres from kisoro town.
It's at the shores of Lake mutanda and it's also used to access Bwindi impenetrable national park by boat.
It's has an amazing beautiful view.
While you are there you can decide to participate in various activities such as canoeing, swimming in the lake, boat rides and enjoying the sites and sounds of birds singing.

IMG-20201227-WA0011.jpg

I am one person who enjoys quiet places a lot and this place has gives me that peace of mind that I love to feel every time I am there with the birds singing and giving that great melody which makes you forget the everyday noise from the world.

IMG-20210711-WA0006.jpg

The fresh air from the lake and the entire environment us another thing which makes you feel like you are living again.
As I took a walk around the woods, I felt calm and secure away from the rush and hushness of this world.

IMG-20201226-WA0013.jpg

As I sat besides the shores of the lake I realised how beautiful the creation of God really is.
It's just the small things that give me that happiness withing being a lover of nature,I found this place to be my most exciting place, the place I can visit over and over again, that place where I find my peace and to me anything that gives me peace,it's a go for me.

IMG-20201227-WA0013.jpg

Nature has got its ways of making me feel at peace, happy and I usually find myself again wherever I am around nature, so with this place, it has been my most and exciting place in Uganda which I always visit everytime I am in my home town.

20210712_125903.jpg

20210712_125935.jpg

It's a place I would feel proud taking my friends to when they have visited me in my home town because they would experience a different feeling from whichever place they visit everyday, its a different kind of place.

IMG-20210711-WA0005.jpg

All pictures were taken by @mariez at mutanda eco community centre.

Hope all ugandans on steemit can visit it one day.

Till then, stay safe!
@mariez

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Mutanda Eco tourism centre is indeed such a unique place peace-giving place that you have been to. I would love to visit such a place in future. I have just learned of this place for the very first time. Uganda is indeed the pearl of Africa. Richly blessed with all beautiful natural resources.

Thanks for taking part in the contest. I wish you all the best.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53